Reviews - May 2011

  • Kevin Hodgson

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Used these to replace a set of the legendary tune skewers. Both these and the tune work just as well as BIG QRs. And these look better than the tune's (which are ̏70!). At these prices I'm replacing the QRs on all my wheels - I can't see any disadvantage and they save loads of weight and look great. The concave washer that can't be clamped down the wrong way round is a great safety feature. Especi
  • Chris Young

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Great quality, exactly what as described, great price! so why would you even consider buying another brand?
  • Kevin Hodgson

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Balance Seatclamp - 31.8mm - CLEARANCE

    3 stars
    Was looking for a superlight bolt clamp, this obviously isn't it, which is a shame. Bolt not stainless either. Good value for ̏6 but not what I was looking for, so I fitted something else to my road bike. HINT - why not do a bolt-up version of the superfly clamp??
  • Tom Beith

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Balance Seatclamp - 31.8mm - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    First thoughts were it looked a little light weight and flimsy - but not so... holds my post really solidly. Excellent price too.
  • Andy Nelson

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Plasma Chain Device - ISCG Only

    5 stars
    Awesome device - just fitted it, took no time at all, even in the dark in my back yard after coming back from the pub!! After deflating my rear shock fully to set clearances for the swingarm on my Bionicon, everything just needed nipping up with a single Allen key - couldn't have been simpler. Runs silently, I've saved some weight with converting to a 1x9 drivetrain and it's made a world of di
  • John Ellison

    Posted on 9 May 2011 about Double Chain Device - CLEARANCE - ISCG ONLY

    2 stars
    Not a good product for the following reasons; 1) the backplate is too thick - it's reckoned to replace a 2,5mm spacer but is actually 3,0mm thick. 0,5mm may not sound a lot but it can make a heck of a difference. 2) the big hole in the standard ISCG version is too small - it doesn't slide over the BB shell and sit up against the tabs properly. You have to fit the (admittedly provided) shims betwee
  • Brett Elliott-Butler

    Posted on 4 May 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bedded in really fast loads of feel at the lever, and @ 25 for 4 sets, recommend!!!!
  • Brett Elliott-Butler

    Posted on 4 May 2011 about Plasma Chain Device - ISCG Only

    5 stars
    Awesome chain device! Easy to line up and looks great!
  • Matthew Larner

    Posted on 2 May 2011 about Cassette Removal Tool Pin Type

    5 stars
    Far better than the Park Tools equivalent - works brilliantly with a vise grip. Fantastic bit of kit at a great price. For info, a 15/16 inch socket fits perfectly.
  • Jon Gavin

    Posted on 2 May 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    What can I say apart from well done superstar once again, Needed a replacement pad and the local shop was going to charge me ̏17 fitted just for the front or ̏25 for both, Erm nope sorry... ̏22.99 for four, easy to fit and last a hell of a lot longer now I'm using sintered and not the organics...

Review By Category

Archive