Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Stems

  • Franck Rubenthaler

    Posted on 12 February 2014 about Zero Fifty - Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    I now had this stem for 2 years, it hasn't faulted me yet. Really beautiful (got blue one), light enough and race-looking ! It's a really nice part and costs nothing compared with other brands.
  • Andrea Tedeschi

    Posted on 5 December 2013 about Zephir Stem - 31.8mm - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    very fancy upgrade for any am bike. mine came with carbon faceplate and looks same as top notch stems form expensive brands
  • Daniel Beardsmore

    Posted on 6 November 2013 about Zephir Stem - 31.8mm - CLEARANCE

    4 stars
    Bought about a year ago while on promotion, good looking little stem but is smaller in real life then the pics suggest. I bought a small version combined with wider bars to enhance turn in but to maintain a similar reach. Works very well for trail and XC duties and fits nicely into my blue/red colour sceme on my black Trance X2. Double check you have enough shims to fit. I had to purchase a 5mm
  • Peter West

    Posted on 2 September 2013 about Zephir Stem - 31.8mm - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Got one of these mainly because of its lower stack height (steerer on new fork was a tad to short for old stem). It seems solid enough and weighs less than my old one. 70mm seems to be popular as black had sold out.
  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about Zero Fifty - Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE

    3 stars
    bought it, fitted it, noticed it was wonky, sent it back no quibble refund! would have had it replaced but was an urgent item so alternative sourced. Baring the wonkyness it was a lovely finished piece.
  • Kevin Peart

    Posted on 5 April 2013 about Laser Stem - 25.4mm/100mm - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great value is an understatement! Really great product, lightweight and strong. Got one for my road/hybrid bike will now be getting one for my MTB. Will be spreading the good news about Superstar Components to all.
  • Martin Cook

    Posted on 23 January 2013 about Laser Stem - 25.4mm/100mm - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great value good quality and looks the part, I bought this for my road bike as I needed a shorter stem. Doesn't look ̏13 quids worth. Super fast delivery also.
  • Lee Pemberton

    Posted on 16 January 2013 about Zephir Stem - 31.8mm - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    I have just replaced the 75mm stem on my stumpjumper for the 70mm Zephir looks smart and weighs 120 grams 36 less than the standard stem. This is the second bike I have put one on and can't fault it, the act that you can have a different coloured face plate is an added bonus :-)
  • Craig Wallace

    Posted on 10 January 2013 about Zephir Stem - 31.8mm - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    got this just before xmas in 50mm size - its light well made and from what i can tell stiff too. the only negative i can give is it went into sale just after xmas so i ended up missing out on even more savings! - its great value at ̏45 for ̏35 its a steal!!! GET ONE.
  • Dan Blackhall

    Posted on 17 October 2012 about Zephir Stem - 31.8mm - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Could not recommend this stem enough. Tough, good looking, competitively priced. It has it all. I bought this to replace the stock stem on my Cube Acid. I bought the 70mm version and it is everything I was looking for. I ride mainly Black/Red Trails and fast paced Off road riding and this stem is as solid as they come. As good as stems twice it's price.

Review By Category

Archive