Reviews - September 2014

  • Mr

    Posted on 26 September 2014 about XCR Chain Keeper by Brave

    5 stars
    Well... opinion is properly divided on this little baby. I recently fitted one to my AM bike. I've since hammered down numerous black DH runs (including an uplift day)without a single hitch. As others have done, I removed the face plate, countersinked (is that a word?) a hole for the bolt head and fitted it behind my existing bash guard. I also dabbed some locktite on the bolt thread before cranki
  • Great Product!

    Posted on 20 September 2014 about Hydraulic Disc Brake Hose - 4 Layer (3m Length) by Vedran Racki

    5 stars
    Delivery took whole 3 weeks, that was a bummer. Stiffer than Jagwire cables (main reason I replaced them) and lookin' sexy in blue. I tried Simons tip and it works like a charm, tnx dude.
  • Handle Is Too Short

    Posted on 15 September 2014 about ISIS and Shimano Type Crank Puller by Simon Collins

    3 stars
    I totally agree with what other reviewers have said about the handle on this tool being too short to get adequate leverage to push the crank arm off the bottom bracket spindle (this type of tool often gets called a ‘crank puller', as it does here, but it's actually a pusher – think about it!). I ended up taking off the handle, throwing it away and driving this tool using a 9mm socket on a 1/2"
  • Nice, But Could Be Better

    Posted on 15 September 2014 about Chain Breaker Pro Tool (11 Speed) by Simon Collins

    4 stars
    I ordered this last week and got the usual excellent next-day delivery from Superstar - they're about the best mail-order company I know in this respect. As a previous review says, this is a hefty piece of kit - definitely a workshop rather than a trail tool. If, like me, you've broken countless cheap chain tools, you'll appreciate something that feels a lot less flimsy and more durable. There are
  • Awesome Value

    Posted on 11 September 2014 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide by Scott Stickland

    5 stars
    I wasted £18 on a replacement top guide for an mrp xc chain guide that didn't even fit my old mrp back plate before I got a vastly better product for much better value here. And a one day turnaround on delivery. Great job Superstar.
  • Amazing Look.

    Posted on 11 September 2014 about Trident Bashguard - 30t/34t/38t by marcelo

    5 stars
    Fast delivery, excellent product. Congrats men's.
  • Great Bearing

    Posted on 8 September 2014 about Type 2 - Headset Bearings 1.5" or Tapered 45x45 Degree x1 by Andy Jones

    5 stars
    I have fitted one of these to both my Canyon Nerve XC and my Canyon Grand Canyon AL SLX. Slots straight in and has so far lasted twice as long as the original bearing on my Nerve XC. Half the price and twice as good!
  • Bad

    Posted on 3 September 2014 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads by Tobias

    1 stars
    This pads last 2-3 days of downhill riding in the alpes and they ate 2 of my hope rotors in less then 20 days auf downhill riding. WTF?
  • Mr

    Posted on 1 September 2014 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle by Paul Jones

    5 stars
    A brilliant product for anyone who wants to stiffen up the rear of a 135mm QR based bike - works really well. Can make it a bit harder to take the wheel off as no frame was designed around this design - and the shaft on mine rusted a bit - but over-all top job!

Review By Category

Archive