Reviews - March 2011

  • Lee Basden

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    5 stars
    Very shiney!!!!!!!! They are very light, very red and best of all the wheels have not fallen off, couldn't ask for any more!!
  • Adam Mitchell

    Posted on 28 March 2011 about Plasma Chain Device - ISCG Only

    5 stars
    Received mine just the other day...took just on a week from UK to NZ...awesome.. Looks like a nice guide...unfortunately it wont fit my old Giant DH Comp... the BB plate if it was flat would be perfect.., I could get a mate to engineer one for me,but have decided to on sell it. cheers though.
  • Mark Whitehead

    Posted on 24 March 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Solidly-built; spacers give good adjustability for chain-line; guide can be loosened to slide up and down to suit ring size. Bit of a faff to set up, but then all BB-mounted guides are. So at this price- unbeatable. I use mine with a 38T ring on an Anthem X- works brilliantly.
  • Lee Cadman

    Posted on 19 March 2011 about Double Chain Device - CLEARANCE - ISCG ONLY

    2 stars
    Bought this as my e-thriteen spares were silly prices. Have to use the BB design, but that's where the problems start. The backplate replaces a 2.5mm BB spacer, but as it is 3.5mm thick it makes the BB wider. Add to that a thick and unncessary rear flange on the roller and a thick washer between the roller and backplate, I found I had serious spacing and chain allignment problems in the granny rin
  • Baden Whitehead

    Posted on 16 March 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Great Product. I bought 2. Nice solid build quality. Cage is quite large to allow for wide ranging cassette, I have one setup with a 12-36 and whilst it took a while to get perfect, it is now a matter of just forget about it and leave it to do its job. Highly recommended at this price.
  • Andrew Cunningham

    Posted on 12 March 2011 about Hydraulic Disc Brake Hose - 4 Layer (3m Length)

    5 stars
    Hose seems identical to the standard Formula Oro hose and costs less for 3 metres than Formula charge for a single end. Top stuff.
  • Paul Marshall

    Posted on 11 March 2011 about Plasma Chain Device - ISCG Only

    5 stars
    Got one of these a while ago to replace a blackspire one that came on my DH bike. I got the the bashguard type so i could use the baash guard off the old one and it is excellent! Only complaint is the jockey wheel could be quieter but it does sound kinda cool. GO SUPERSTAR!!!!! Another plus is the BB mount they include as this meant i could use my old chain device on a dj bike i was making at the
  • Dai Davies

    Posted on 10 March 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    No complaints so far. In fact, they were 1st used on the Nant Gwrthyrn DH track ( 4 pot saints ) and proved very good. Lasting well too, & compared with ̏20 plus for original Shimano ones, damn good value. Just put a set onto the Kona ( Hayes 9's )and once again so far very good.
  • Pierre Le Roux

    Posted on 10 March 2011 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Awesome service as usual -Thanks for the Haribo! Oh, and the brake pads are top notch, I won't be easily persuaded to buy from someone else
  • Ben Blowers

    Posted on 10 March 2011 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Very nice pads. A lot more power over the standard Hope Sintered offerings on my Ti6's, very quiet too - Even when wet. Survived a season of Ft William and Innerleithen pinnage rather nicely.

Review By Category

Archive