Reviews

  • Its A Tamper

    Posted on 31 December 2017 about Coffee Tamper Headset Style by a. BEVAN

    5 stars
    I recently bought one of these tampers which is very nicely machined but it seemed a bit light compared to my old tamper. Anyway I used it it fits my portafilter really well with a fraction of a mm to spare it taps the grounds perfectly and the shots are not as hit or miss when using the old Tamper which I have now retired. Bottom line works a treat another great purchase from SSC
  • Too Thin

    Posted on 14 December 2017 about XPR50 50T Expander Ring by A. Crocker

    2 stars
    This expander rings flexes way too much under strain while climbing. The aluminum should be thicker up to the point just below where the chain sits on the ring.
  • Great

    Posted on 9 December 2017 about Electro Alpine Trail Wheelset - COLOUR EDITION by T. Lewis

    5 stars
    Great set of wheels, excellent value for money. No problem setting up tubeless. Light enough for the width. Interesting whirr from the freehub, I rather like it. You can't remove the decals but they look good anyway. Highly recommended
  • Great Value Cross Tubs

    Posted on 7 December 2017 about Pave Tubular Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by J. Clark

    5 stars
    I bought this wheelset for Cyclocross this season (as I am a Luddite still using canti brakes) and fitted FMB tubs to them. So far I have used them for 4 races and they have been great. Superlight but strong, much better than my other tubular wheelsets so I might buy another pair for next season.
  • Terrible

    Posted on 5 December 2017 about Electro 102 Rear Hub by A. Johansson

    1 stars

    After only a few months use in dry weather the hub body seized to the axle. No warranty given either.

    Superstar Comment:

    Hello the amount of rusty water inside the freehub says otherwise. As we advised it just needed basic maintinence to replace the bearings as they were full of water (almost certainly from jetwasing).

  • Perfect For Wahoo Elemnt!

    Posted on 19 November 2017 about Garmin Mount - X-LONG - GARMIN 1000 by m. broster

    5 stars
    I have been looking for a good mount for my Wahoo ELEMNT for a while, the standard plastic one flexes alot, and can spin in the mount when using the zoom buttons. The Superstar XL mount it a nice and sturdy solution, fit of the Wahoo is a bit snugger which is a good thing, no more trail vibrations on the Wahoo. Another quality Superstar product.
  • Well Made, Good Quality

    Posted on 16 November 2017 about Custom Grip Builder by M. Nesbitt

    4 stars
    The grips arrived next day and are evidently very well made. The components fit easily and the grips (lock on half flange) are very comfortable. If I had to have a gripe about something though, for preference I'd have liked the lockrings to be a matching pair, just to shut my inner OCD up.
  • Very Cool Feature

    Posted on 16 November 2017 about Garmin Mount 35mm Bar - UK MADE by D. naftali

    5 stars
    Very cool mount, full cnc machined and cool graphics lasered on it. The garmin stays very low in the front of the handlebar, so you can flip the bike without removing it. When mountin, it scratched a little bit the finiture of my Race Face SIXC 35 bar, but who cares: it's below the clamp ;-)
  • Super Hub

    Posted on 4 November 2017 about Electro 102 Rear Hub by H. Jessen

    5 stars
    It's the best hub I ever had. Much better than dt swiss and hope.
  • Excellent Value Wheels

    Posted on 19 October 2017 about Stans MK3 Electro Premium Build by D. Allen

    4 stars

    Just received a set of these with 27.5 Crest rims. First impressions are good. Both wheels straight & true with tight spokes, however a couple of spoke blades were twisted 90 degrees on the rear. This was easily rectified but a quick QC check by Superstar should have picked this up. On the scales, front weighs an impressive 660g. Rear 840g which is a tad heavy for such a build spec. The ext

Review By Category

Archive