Reviews

  • Excellent Headset

    Posted on 18 April 2018 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree by W. Aslin

    5 stars
    Super easy to install (I [carefully!] used the rubber mallet technique) and seems to be really well designed with clever seals so the bearings should last well in Welsh slop. Can't really feel the change in head angle but I'm going faster downhill so must be doing something good!
  • The One (Chain)Ring To Rule Them All

    Posted on 18 April 2018 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide by W. Aslin

    5 stars
    Had this chainring for over 6 months and no dropped chains at all. Used with 10 speed slx/deore stuff with no chainguide needed. Looks to be lasting well (has outlasted 2 new chains and cassettes already)
  • Fuel Hub

    Posted on 9 April 2018 about Fuel Rear Hub by D. Evans

    5 stars
    Looks good Sounds good Bombproof
  • Too Tight To Mount Maxxis Tyres

    Posted on 5 April 2018 about Stans MK3 Electro Premium Build by K. Pegg

    3 stars

    Have a set of the 26" Arch. Pleased with the weight, pickup of the hub and the width is great. My biggest gripe is that mounting my 2.4" High Roller or 2.5" Minion is a fight to get the bead over the rim. Had to use soap solution. Dreading getting a trailside puncture.

     

    Superstar Comment: 

    I think the problem is normally the tyres not the wheel

  • Not So Good As The Alpines

    Posted on 19 February 2018 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by A. MAKKAS

    2 stars

    Bring the Alpine Series back. i just had my 3d 180 rotor too flimsy to use (Rear with sintered pads). The rings that hold the rotor to the main body had been very wobbly. the scream a lot and make every trail dramatic.

     Superstar commment: the functionl parts of this rotor and the old version are exactly the same? The rotors are meant to float, if there is vibration its something

  • Alpine 30 Colour Lime

    Posted on 16 February 2018 about Electro Alpine Trail Wheelset - COLOUR EDITION by r. williamson

    5 stars
    Great wheelset. very smooth and instant pick up on hub is really noticeable on climbs. great value for money Did have a slight issue with leaking tape for tubeless set up but that aside the wheel is a huge improvement on the WTBi wheels previously on my bike
  • Really Great!

    Posted on 2 February 2018 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length) by G. Somma

    5 stars
    Stiff and well made. Great!
  • Good Value, But Ultimately Didn't Work For Me

    Posted on 29 January 2018 about Slider Chain Device by D. Kubaszewski

    2 stars
    I've tried this to fit on my Bird Aeris with GX Eagle on it and from the start the top guide was impossible to set up. It's just too long and too narrow inside. The tensioner was a bit tricky to set up, as the narrower chain had tendency to fall of it. I thought I would use it for the bash plate, but that ended when the chain fell between the ring and the backplate. Because of the way the screws
  • Great Wheelset

    Posted on 27 January 2018 about Electro XX27 Wheelset by R. Vollands

    5 stars
    What is they not to like about these! Nice and wide, spin extremely smooth and straight, sound great and very quick engagement. Seated tubeless really easy, does require wide tape to seal especially where rim is joined. Overall very pleased and at the time of purchase they was a steal
  • Excellent

    Posted on 10 January 2018 about UK Made Headset - Bottom Set by G. Somma

    5 stars
    Very well made, nice finish and details.

Review By Category

Archive