Reviews

  • Bombproof Wheels

    Posted on 12 July 2018 about TANK Clearance DHX Pro 150mm Wheelset by J. Grant

    5 stars
    These wheels were bought for my son mainly for downhill use and they don't disappoint. They may not be the lightest on the market but they are very well made.The hubs run really smoothly and have a nice anodised finish on them. Seven runs on the Fort William downhill course and the wheels still run true and on my sons eighth he came off and dislocated his shoulder but the wheels are perfect. If y
  • Fitted Onto R8000 Crank Arm Fine

    Posted on 22 June 2018 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by M. Carey

    5 stars
    I managed to fit a 36t onto a R8000 crank arm fine, but then I was putting it on the inner position. Maybe it is the outer position which is the problem?
  • Wonderful Rims

    Posted on 25 May 2018 about AM Carbon Rim - 26" Rim Clarance by C. Lennon

    5 stars
    I spent a while looking and trying wheels to take a chunk of weight out of my wheelset that was holding back my Knolly and settled on these due to their amazing price and my past experience of Superstar. They are epic. Well made, light and attractive. They replaced Mavic EX729s and I recommend them to anyone and everyone. Thanks Superstar.
  • 2 Bottles, One Cage?

    Posted on 22 May 2018 about Aero Waterbottles and carbon cage by S. Leonard

    3 stars
    Bottles are fine, look aero and they pop in easily and seem secure... Mouth piece is cheap plastic though, so if you now only used to using nice spongy mouth pieces then you won't like these too much But one cage? Pointless having 2 bottles then!
  • Great Pedals

    Posted on 20 May 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by L. SAMPAIO

    5 stars
    Definitely recommend
  • Awesome

    Posted on 20 May 2018 about Nano Pedal Service Kit by L. Chidwick

    5 stars
    I was sure my ancient Ultramags were ruined when the old bearings died so ordered these on the offchance I could resurrect them. So happy I did, they spin like new now!
  • Perfect

    Posted on 23 April 2018 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by L. Tracey

    5 stars
    From a bike that was dropping chain a couple of times a ride to none, thumbs up superstar!
  • Excellent Headset

    Posted on 18 April 2018 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree by W. Aslin

    5 stars
    Super easy to install (I [carefully!] used the rubber mallet technique) and seems to be really well designed with clever seals so the bearings should last well in Welsh slop. Can't really feel the change in head angle but I'm going faster downhill so must be doing something good!
  • The One (Chain)Ring To Rule Them All

    Posted on 18 April 2018 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide by W. Aslin

    5 stars
    Had this chainring for over 6 months and no dropped chains at all. Used with 10 speed slx/deore stuff with no chainguide needed. Looks to be lasting well (has outlasted 2 new chains and cassettes already)
  • Fuel Hub

    Posted on 9 April 2018 about Fuel Rear Hub by D. Evans

    5 stars
    Looks good Sounds good Bombproof

Review By Category

Archive