Reviews - October 2013

  • Olly Mills

    Posted on 31 October 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    great pads, they have good life, great power and i got mine on sale so were great value. the only thing i would say is that the red paint on the back plate was a little sloppy but didn't effect performance so was fine.
  • Amedeo Virgili

    Posted on 30 October 2013 about Tesla EVO Front Hub

    4 stars
    Very good hub. The only remark is the 15mm adapter, why i'nt fully convinced that is working (to verify). I think that is better the one used on the switch evo hub.
  • Martin Svoboda

    Posted on 28 October 2013 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    They do what they are supposed to do. I use the organic type on the Alpine rotor with Avid Code R brake. I cannot confirm excess wear of the brake pads. After two tours with ~2500m of total altitude difference there is no visible wear. For this price five stars.
  • Pietro Possenti

    Posted on 28 October 2013 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    usate una volta con rotore nuovo. i rotori e i pad presentano usura anomala. I pad sono fessurati e crepati. Ho trovato nei pad piccole particelle di pietra e di metallo, probabilmente incorporati durante l'uso. Li rimander?indietro per farmeli cambiare. Sconsigliati.
  • Kevin Dacosta

    Posted on 25 October 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    Not really a product to get excited about, or even technical, it fits and it's well finished. No faff, no nonsense, just good value, good product and swift delivery.
  • Tom Yaxley

    Posted on 23 October 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    I bought a pair of 395 DH rims laced to switch evo hubs 2 Christmas's ago and i havent had to touch them so far, they are built amazingly and i'm a fast, rough rider. The bearings have just started to go in the rear wheel but that's it~(and i'm talking half a milimeter of play...). I would fully reccommend them and i WILL be buying another pair in the future. the colour choice is amazing and the b
  • Jonathan Mcdonald

    Posted on 22 October 2013 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Bought this after much deliberation. Read all the reviews and I think some are unfair. Does a great job. Haven't had a problem with the chain coming off at all. Yes there is a bit of noise from it but personally it doesn't bother me at all. Easy to set up and install. Looks fantastic and works well with my bash guard set up.
  • Matthew Ware

    Posted on 22 October 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    these grips are amazing got them in no time. Even got a pack of sweets with them :)
  • Greg Jones

    Posted on 20 October 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    2 stars
    Quick review: Doesn't hold the caliper in the right position Longer review: As far as brake adaptors go, these are pretty bad. I saw some reviews from people saying they had had problems but just figured they were using a weird setup or something. I'm using Zee brakes on superstars own rotors. I have a Shimano adaptor on the back that holds the caliper in the correct position so that the pads a
  • David Butterworth

    Posted on 19 October 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    2 stars
    Great set of wheels although after three easy rides the front hub bearings on the switch hub developed play. Asked superstar to send new ones instead of the faf of sending the full wheelset back and they refused. Not very good customer service in my opinion..Superstar have lost a customer.

Review By Category

Archive