Reviews

  • Lightweight Smooth Spinning Wheels!

    Posted on 1 November 2020 about Arc ULTRA Road2 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by K. Mawdsley

    5 stars
    I purchased these mid May to use for a 9 day ride from Land's End to John o'Groats in September 2020. They were used for the LEJOG training rides and others prior to the event and they were perfect for the job. They needed truing slightly before the LEJOG itself but stayed running true the whole 920 mile ride. They have been used for approx. 2500 miles and still my favourite wheels. They still
  • Great Jockey Wheels

    Posted on 20 October 2020 about 11T Jockey Wheels - UK Made by C. Ball

    5 stars
    Had these jockey wheels in red with the titanium bolts. Easy to replace the old ones with these. Chain drive spins really easy and is very noticeable when riding. Great value for ceramic bearings. Service excellent as well. Many thanks
  • Ok

    Posted on 21 September 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by S. Hill

    3 stars

    Bearings are good however, one of mine had a bit of play, even with the bearing covers on snug and bolted into the mech. Also, having narrow-wide on BOTH wheels means that it can sometimes end up mis-aligned after I've been through a rough section, i suspect this is the reason the OE jockey wheels don't feature this on both.

     

    Superstar Reply:

    Hello if your jockey w

  • Can't Fault Them

    Posted on 21 September 2020 about 12T Jockey Wheels For SRAM 11speed - UK Made by S. Hill

    5 stars
    Great replacement for the crap plastic ones that came with my Sram NX 11 speed. Nice colour, no extra noise vs the plastic ones, good bearings. shifting perfectly after a few months of use.
  • I Fordyce

    Posted on 8 September 2020 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by I. Fordyce

    5 stars
    Outstanding Over the moon its amazing what just 2 degrees does to the look of your bike only just finished fitting it so not sure how it feels yet but I'm pretty sure it will be excellent had a little bit of grief fitting the bearing Cup it was a little tight so I used a Dremel to take just a tiny bit off the inside of the head and put a bit of grease on and the cups went on sweet as a nut one th
  • Wow

    Posted on 7 September 2020 about Raptor Chainring SRAM 3mm OFFSET Direct Mount - Narrow Wide by G. Rossari

    5 stars
    perfectly compatible with Sram GX 12V. Plus? the unmistakable SUPERSTAR COMPONENTS style!
  • Nice Kit, Great Price

    Posted on 28 August 2020 about UK Made Headset - Complete by B. Wood

    5 stars
    Purchased a ZS44 headset in blue. Was going to go for an FSA headset but had previously purchased an out front mount from Superstar, and so decided to give one of their headsets a try. Apart from a slightly different stack height, which was going to be the case, the headset pressed in well, albeit a little tight, but tighter equals less wobble room. Top components. Great stuff!
  • A Specific Item That Needs Attention...

    Posted on 22 August 2020 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy by A. Cattolico

    3 stars
    Those are not for everybody, being aluminium it means you need to know how much you torque them, and you need good tooling as well! Use those magic Knipex Wrench-Pliers to avoid damaging the finish ;-) I am leaving 3 stars because yes they do fit my Hope MonoMini levers and calipers, but they don't work well with Hope's braided hose. If the Superstar braided hose was available, I would have
  • Dhx/v6 Wheelset

    Posted on 16 August 2020 about DHX V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by C. Galloway

    5 stars
    Bought these as a backup wheelset for enduro. Put them on the bike a couple of weeks ago to try, and have liked them so much that I've kept them on. I ride predominantly on terrain littered with rocks and roots and at 105kg I'm a heavier but aggressive rider. They offer the solid and predictable feel that I'd expect with a far more expensive wheelset. The hub engages well and sounds really good. I
  • Jockey Wheels

    Posted on 14 August 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by C. Burca

    5 stars
    I use them to upgrade my sram x01 drivetrain, but as also other user specify, for the top wheel you need to drill out one of the shields in order to be able to close the derailleur cage (I propose superstarcomponents to make on update on there machine in order to eliminate this issue). In rest, they work better than the stock ones.

Review By Category

Archive