Reviews for Mountain - Spares - Grip Spares

  • Neil Burrows

    Posted on 5 October 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    2 stars
    Just 1cm too wide at 150mm even for my 700mm bars - don't know why I didn't measure them. I guess having seen them on my friends bike. Bar end is non-std allen size and design/construction gives me no confidence. Will be ordering ODI LockOns at 130mm
  • Susan White

    Posted on 18 September 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Love these grips, super wide, super grippy, super smart, ;))))))))))))))))))))))
  • Steven Haddon

    Posted on 16 September 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    have been running the excels for a couple of months i have small hands and i think they are fantastic! great grip very comfortable they suit my riding style oh and the colors are wicked!
  • Rory Beetham

    Posted on 2 September 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Firstly, these grips are massive!!! They are super grippy and come in rad colours, bargain at that price as well! Only problem is as these are my first pair and I got bar ends, I can't figure out how they are meant to stay on. There is a small black bolt but it doesn't seem to tighten, any advice? Other than that these grips are sick
  • Craig Wallace

    Posted on 29 August 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    just got 2 sets for my boy's bikes their reaction was great - wow they are awesome!!! both think they are grippier than the old ones and softer too ps thanks for the haribo and the stickers!!
  • Stefano Milani

    Posted on 21 August 2012 about Lockrings (x2)

    3 stars
    Good product, but if used with Supagripa grips it's impossible to have the grip and the logo oriented in the right way...
  • Stefano Milani

    Posted on 21 August 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    Good grips, 3* fully deserved + 1* for the incredible price; excellent budget choice, but ODI Ruffian are completely another thing...
  • Andrew Daley

    Posted on 10 August 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    Bought these a while ago but went back to the original size (for no real reason), after a recent trip to Morzine left me with arm/hand pump (and some bilsters) I'm going to give these a go. Others have mentioned you need tomove the brake levers in, but when using these grips and having the levers flush with the end should put them in about the corect position for normal riding with one finger brak
  • Callum Shropshire

    Posted on 2 August 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    great grips even if they are huge ! + the only issue is the bar ends/lockrings scratch real easy and the fade pretty quick aswell ;p
  • Lavinia Lennon

    Posted on 31 July 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    I got the blue grips with techno lime green lock and bar end plugs. It looks mental they are strong and have lots a grip. They arrived the next day with no marks and no problems they just fitted perfectly. Thanks Superstar!!

Review By Category

Archive