Reviews for Mountain - Drivetrain - Pedals

  • Best At This Price

    Posted on 4 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Dino

    5 stars

    I wanted to give them 4 at first because I was confused by how stiff they were when I unboxed them. I see I am not the first one and probably not the last one confused by their stiffness. I contacted Superstar and they told me I should ride them for a bit and they will smooth out. It took like 300 kilometers, but they are indeed smooth now. So, to do everyone buying these pedals in the future

  • Mtb

    Posted on 2 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Dave

    4 stars

    Just bought a set and same as several of the other reviews, little or no grease in both pedals. quick top up and sorted though.

     

    Superstar Comment:

    We have altered our build process from the second batch onward to include higher and measured grease fill. Should not be an issue for any current product.

  • Mr

    Posted on 30 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Warchild1973

    5 stars
    After ordering quite a few years ago, a pair of Black Nano Tech's , I thought "I need new pedals for my Kona" so here i am and decided to go for the Nano X, in Black. WOW!! How lush are they, and a big platform for my feet. Look amazing, and saw the box of pins and am soo happy with my purchase. If you are looking for a really Decent Flat pedal that won;t cost the earth but is of the hig
  • Knee Pain

    Posted on 28 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by dan

    2 stars

    I have the previous gen Superstar Nano pedals which have been mint, didn't cause me any knee pain, gripped really well.. I switched to these and got instant knee pain after half day in the saddle... initially I thought it might be something else (although I've changed nothing else on the bike). So I systematically changed the pedals each ride; everytime I use the new ones the knee pain returns

  • Dissapointed

    Posted on 27 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Lee Mulligan

    3 stars

    First of all, well done to Superstar on the packaging! These certainly look the part! Sadly, that's about where it ends on the positives! Fitted these, went on a 14 mile steady ride and within a couple of miles my bike sounded like a mating goose!! Got home, took the pedals to bits and no grease to be found at all! Regreased but not tried them since as I re-fitted my tried and trusted Shim

  • Great Pedals, Shocking Customer Service

    Posted on 24 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Andy

    1 stars

    These pedals were constantly out of stock. Pre-ordered them for mid September delivery. When mid Sept arrived I had to prompt SSC about my order. When arrived I was very happy with the overall package and the quality, apart from the fact that I received 2 right hand pedals. When I enquired about this I was given 2 options; 1 - return them for a replacement 2 - order another set, and return

  • Greno Razzer

    Posted on 19 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by rusty

    5 stars
    these are absolutley "awesome" pedals,like that other dude said pics dont do em justice,so much better than last nanos,which were sweet as well,massive platform an different pins to custom tune yer grip,plus £30 this month,no brainer
  • Sharp Lookers

    Posted on 11 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Ballradski

    4 stars
    Just had my second set of these padals arrive in the post under the UK made discount. Love them to bits! I have a set of the older Nano through pin pedals and was not a big fan, but these are great. Perfect for my size 12's, light and look the part. The two sets of pins are a bonus so you can get the grip just right. The only downer though, superstar, you have to take a bit of care during manufact
  • Absolutely Lovely, But...

    Posted on 3 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Paulius

    4 stars
    The pedals are absolutely amazing, especially for this price. They're properly wide, lightweight, look good and feel really solid. I especially loved the massive amount of pins I've received with them including some mean looking long ones (I feel sorry for my shins already). One small issue though, the axles felt quite stiff when I got them and after I disassembled the axles seemed to be bone d
  • Disappointing

    Posted on 22 August 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Lee

    3 stars
    Had pedals from Superstar before and very happy with them. Bought these as UK made and assembled. There's the problem right there. One axle was so stiff l could barely turn it. Superstar put that down to very tight tolerances. Why one pedal stiff and the other not then??? Stripped the pedals and the problem was basically no grease. Used some good quality grease and pedals are now as they should ha

Review By Category

Archive