Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Handlebar Grips

  • Mathew Cooper

    Posted on 29 September 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    its so nice to be able to get some grips that you get to customize before you recive them, great idea and great colours to choose from. another good thing is you can get matching colours to handlebars and pedals from superstar etc amazing quality and superfast delivery sevice, 5*
  • Jonathan Corry

    Posted on 10 September 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Aside from looking awesome and being excellently made, solid bar ends like this serve a very important purpose. As I learned the hard way, bar ends are a safety feature, and if you use plastic plugs they can break in a crash, leaving a hollow tube which can be extremely dangerous. Last week, one end of my handlebar got stuck in the ground during a relatively mild crash, simply because the plas
  • Mark Robertson

    Posted on 6 September 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Got big hands so these are perfect. Big comfy and look great. fantastic price too.
  • Ren Lap

    Posted on 14 August 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    1 stars
    Its been a month now since I got these grips and its tearing apart now. If you dont ride hard enough..then get this. If you value your money then look somewhere else. (See my review on ultra mag cnc pedals)
  • Mitch Giulietti

    Posted on 4 August 2013 about Lock On Grips - Size Zero

    3 stars
    OK but not amazing. Grips are very wide side to side which meant all the controls have to be mounted quite far inboard.... Clamps have to be tightened up scary tight or grips slip on bars. On the plus side grips were inexpensive and look good. Next time I will just spend the money on ODI and get a better set of grips.
  • Jason Miller

    Posted on 9 July 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    An extra long, extra fat grip. These not only give bigger hands something to get a grip on, they also allow you to move your hands around on the bars to vary your position. The rubber feels very comfortable to hold and the lock rings do a great job. One small problem with the service, but we're talking about the parts here . . .
  • Peter Dale

    Posted on 31 May 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Excellent quality and match the Green of my hope brakes, a lot more solid than the oem lock-rings on my Lizard skins.
  • Peter Dale

    Posted on 31 May 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Excellent quality and match the Green of my hope brakes, a lot more solid than the oem lock-rings on my Lizard skins.
  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Bought to replace a plastic end cap that went missing due to the thinner walls of the descent bars. Been a fit and forget part has caused no issues and the allen key bolt still works fine despite various incidents!
  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about Excel Replacement Grip Cartridges

    5 stars
    Love them, they really feel meaty under the hand and don't slip about. As they are a deep pattern it takes a while to wear through the grip, i would recommend rotating them from time to time to elongate the wear.

Review By Category

Archive