Reviews for Mountain - Braking - Disc Rotors

  • Richard Purkis

    Posted on 29 December 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    An excellent product! Sturdy, strong mounts, can't go wrong with disk brake adapters but these are half the price of normal ones! Great little components which came the next day :D Thanks again superstar!!
  • Damian Zelazowski

    Posted on 20 October 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    4 stars
    These are cheap and good quality - whats not to like?! I did find tho that the adaptor was slightly too thick around the outside face of the bottom screwhole (if you get where i mean) for the mounts on my magura forks however a little judicious use of my faithful dremmel and hey presto it fits! I mention this not as a fault but as a caution to those with magura forks if you are going to m
  • Martin Jones

    Posted on 7 October 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    Ordered 1 number 4 mount recieved two of them phoned them up and they said ive only been charged for 1 brake mount and for the price of postage to send one of them back they said i might aswell keep both and have 1 as a spare once again cheers superstar for a great product and customer service
  • Andrew Mitchell

    Posted on 6 September 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    I purchased the 203mm pm-pm and it does what it says on the tin. Great succes.
  • Conor Nevin-Maguire

    Posted on 5 September 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    4 stars
    Type 9. good quality and good price but this adaptor changes a 6 inch disc adaptor to an 8 inch adaptor not a 7inch to an 8inch.
  • John Ellison

    Posted on 1 September 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    2 stars
    Type 7 adaptor (180mm post-mount to post-mount) will not fit Avid Elixir calipers as supplied due to the head of the supplied lower mounting screw fouling on the caliper casting. Being a resourceful chap though I was able to replace the fasteners to make it fit, but I really shouldn't have to be doing this. Once on it does work though, so not a lot else to be said really.
  • Luke Young

    Posted on 19 August 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    amazing! bought for marzocchi bombers type 8 is a perfect fit :) came day after i ordered and had haribos in the packet! SCORE
  • Tony Scoggins

    Posted on 1 July 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    3 stars
    Good chunky caliper adaptor that is bang on for the cash. I had to retap all the M6 holes in my adaptor as they were full of paint and also undersize!
  • Richard Thorpe

    Posted on 24 June 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    4 stars
    Good value but had to scrape the uneven paint away to stop it rotating when tightening.
  • Sven Vucic

    Posted on 11 April 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    4 stars
    New review, this one is for PM-PM 180mm rotor (in this case 7" Flame rotor). The last review was for PM to IS 203mm. Had some trouble with fitting an Code 5 caliper on the flame rotor. If Avid CPS thingys were like they should (2 in front of the adapter, 2 after), the pads weren't touching the rotor with their full surface (last 1mm from the top of the pads didn't touch the rotor). This would c

Review By Category

Archive