Reviews

  • Really Great!

    Posted on 2 February 2018 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length) by G. Somma

    5 stars
    Stiff and well made. Great!
  • Good Value, But Ultimately Didn't Work For Me

    Posted on 29 January 2018 about Slider Chain Device by D. Kubaszewski

    2 stars
    I've tried this to fit on my Bird Aeris with GX Eagle on it and from the start the top guide was impossible to set up. It's just too long and too narrow inside. The tensioner was a bit tricky to set up, as the narrower chain had tendency to fall of it. I thought I would use it for the bash plate, but that ended when the chain fell between the ring and the backplate. Because of the way the screws
  • Excellent

    Posted on 10 January 2018 about UK Made Headset - Bottom Set by G. Somma

    5 stars
    Very well made, nice finish and details.
  • Its A Tamper

    Posted on 31 December 2017 about Coffee Tamper Headset Style by a. BEVAN

    5 stars
    I recently bought one of these tampers which is very nicely machined but it seemed a bit light compared to my old tamper. Anyway I used it it fits my portafilter really well with a fraction of a mm to spare it taps the grounds perfectly and the shots are not as hit or miss when using the old Tamper which I have now retired. Bottom line works a treat another great purchase from SSC
  • Perfect For Wahoo Elemnt!

    Posted on 19 November 2017 about Garmin Mount - X-LONG - GARMIN 1000 by m. broster

    5 stars
    I have been looking for a good mount for my Wahoo ELEMNT for a while, the standard plastic one flexes alot, and can spin in the mount when using the zoom buttons. The Superstar XL mount it a nice and sturdy solution, fit of the Wahoo is a bit snugger which is a good thing, no more trail vibrations on the Wahoo. Another quality Superstar product.
  • Well Made, Good Quality

    Posted on 16 November 2017 about Custom Grip Builder by M. Nesbitt

    4 stars
    The grips arrived next day and are evidently very well made. The components fit easily and the grips (lock on half flange) are very comfortable. If I had to have a gripe about something though, for preference I'd have liked the lockrings to be a matching pair, just to shut my inner OCD up.
  • Very Cool Feature

    Posted on 16 November 2017 about Garmin Mount 35mm Bar - UK MADE by D. naftali

    5 stars
    Very cool mount, full cnc machined and cool graphics lasered on it. The garmin stays very low in the front of the handlebar, so you can flip the bike without removing it. When mountin, it scratched a little bit the finiture of my Race Face SIXC 35 bar, but who cares: it's below the clamp ;-)
  • Working Well

    Posted on 28 September 2017 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by N. Masuda

    5 stars
    I replaced 5800's double rings to 38T, and satisfied by the value and change. I do not hear rattling noise with 11-28 setup and new chain as previously commented.
  • Ottimo!

    Posted on 18 September 2017 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length) by D. Dadich

    5 stars
    Ottimo prodotto che migliora notevolmente la frenata che rimane potente e modulabile in ogni occasione.
  • Superstar Chainring Rapto

    Posted on 12 September 2017 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide by L. Inder

    5 stars
    Very pleased with this, it's excellent quality at a reasonable price. Not only does it not slip off as much as my last chainring but it feels smoother and improves the performance if my bike with the reduced weight. This chainring is so light that my race face screws weighed more than it. An overall excellent product

Review By Category

Archive