Reviews

  • 2 Bottles, One Cage?

    Posted on 22 May 2018 about Aero Waterbottles and carbon cage by S. Leonard

    3 stars
    Bottles are fine, look aero and they pop in easily and seem secure... Mouth piece is cheap plastic though, so if you now only used to using nice spongy mouth pieces then you won't like these too much But one cage? Pointless having 2 bottles then!
  • Great Pedals

    Posted on 20 May 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by L. SAMPAIO

    5 stars
    Definitely recommend
  • Awesome

    Posted on 20 May 2018 about Nano Pedal Service Kit by L. Chidwick

    5 stars
    I was sure my ancient Ultramags were ruined when the old bearings died so ordered these on the offchance I could resurrect them. So happy I did, they spin like new now!
  • Perfect

    Posted on 23 April 2018 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by L. Tracey

    5 stars
    From a bike that was dropping chain a couple of times a ride to none, thumbs up superstar!
  • Excellent Headset

    Posted on 18 April 2018 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by W. Aslin

    5 stars
    Super easy to install (I [carefully!] used the rubber mallet technique) and seems to be really well designed with clever seals so the bearings should last well in Welsh slop. Can't really feel the change in head angle but I'm going faster downhill so must be doing something good!
  • The One (Chain)Ring To Rule Them All

    Posted on 18 April 2018 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide by W. Aslin

    5 stars
    Had this chainring for over 6 months and no dropped chains at all. Used with 10 speed slx/deore stuff with no chainguide needed. Looks to be lasting well (has outlasted 2 new chains and cassettes already)
  • Really Great!

    Posted on 2 February 2018 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length) by G. Somma

    5 stars
    Stiff and well made. Great!
  • Good Value, But Ultimately Didn't Work For Me

    Posted on 29 January 2018 about Slider Chain Device by D. Kubaszewski

    2 stars
    I've tried this to fit on my Bird Aeris with GX Eagle on it and from the start the top guide was impossible to set up. It's just too long and too narrow inside. The tensioner was a bit tricky to set up, as the narrower chain had tendency to fall of it. I thought I would use it for the bash plate, but that ended when the chain fell between the ring and the backplate. Because of the way the screws
  • Excellent

    Posted on 10 January 2018 about UK Made Headset - Bottom Set by G. Somma

    5 stars
    Very well made, nice finish and details.
  • Its A Tamper

    Posted on 31 December 2017 about Coffee Tamper Headset Style by a. BEVAN

    5 stars
    I recently bought one of these tampers which is very nicely machined but it seemed a bit light compared to my old tamper. Anyway I used it it fits my portafilter really well with a fraction of a mm to spare it taps the grounds perfectly and the shots are not as hit or miss when using the old Tamper which I have now retired. Bottom line works a treat another great purchase from SSC

Review By Category

Archive