Reviews

  • Cheap & Cheerful :-)

    Posted on 29 August 2017 about Olive and Insert Kit by A. Humpheson

    5 stars
    As mentioned in a previous review, they are tricky to push in but I've found that if you gently warm the end of the hose with a hair dryer, the softened hose slides on much easier. Work perfectly for Avid Elixir brakes and Superstar hoses.
  • V High Pad And Rotor Wear

    Posted on 25 August 2017 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads by G. Dickenson

    1 stars
    Got a four pack for use in the Alps - burly XC riding with some lift assist rather than constant uplift riding. Only got about four days from each set and they have completely eaten two virtually brand new rotors in 15 days of riding. Previously used Hope stuff and a set of their pads usually just does three weeks and rotors normally last for years!
  • Crap!

    Posted on 22 August 2017 about Inject Bashguard - CLEARANCE by M. Sabljak

    1 stars
    Too soft. Broke after I crossed the fallen tree. It was not even a impact, more the gentle touch because I stopped right before. I can recommend this bashguard as fashion accessory.
  • Superb!

    Posted on 22 August 2017 about Nano-x Pedals by J. Simma

    5 stars
    These dropped into the mailbox today. After a one hour ride, this is my conclusion (PS I'm joining thethe praise choir). !The pins are easy to install. They come in two lengths (8 & 10mm) together with an allen key. Superstar left 8 spares of each sort. - While they may look big and bulky from the outside, they fit my averagely sized feet perfectly. I'm a 42 (EU) and these are just big eno
  • Taper Specific Model

    Posted on 14 August 2017 about Stretchset Reach Adjustment Headset - UK Made by R. JANNIC

    5 stars
    Fitted this model on my GT Sanction Expert 2016. Easy assembly, very good quality and finishing, high quality bearings... premium headset for a very low price ! 5 stars deserved.
  • Post To Post

    Posted on 24 July 2017 about Disc Brake Adaptor by s. shepherd

    5 stars
    Ordered Friday lunchtime...delivered Saturday. Fitted a few minutes later. I cant fault the bracket or service. Amazing!!
  • Best Grips Ever

    Posted on 24 July 2017 about Lock On Grips - Half Flange by R. Alexander

    5 stars
    After trying loads of grips from lizard skins peaty grips, ergon, deathgrips, ODI, nukeproof and a fair few more a friend suggested these and i was really impressed. I've had them on the bike for 7 months and I ride DH 4 to 5 times a week so they have taken some abuse and I've just brought another pair as I've worn them out.
  • Very Tough Rims But Too Loose For Tubeless

    Posted on 21 July 2017 about Superstar T-READY DS25 by S. Pagram

    3 stars
    Really tough rims, I live in the french alps & have been using these on rocky, root infested trails. I've torn holes in tyres and not dented the rims! Sadly they're useless tubeless, just too loose, tried several tyres which I know to be a tight fit on other tubeless rims but they're all too loose, they burp very easily on rough trails.
  • Big Tough Grippy Pedals

    Posted on 21 July 2017 about Nano-x Pedals by S. Pagram

    5 stars
    I love these pedals, great for big feet, really grippy and really strong. I used to use DMR vaults but got fed up with bending axles every time I brushed a rock! These are well made and very strong.
  • Top Quality & Amazing Value

    Posted on 21 July 2017 about UK Made Headset - Complete by S. Pagram

    5 stars
    Basically its a hope headset without the price tag. Quality is easily as good, bearings are quality & filled with grease. The only bad point was someone forgot to cut the thread in the star angled nut!

Review By Category

Archive