Reviews

  • Comode E Stilose

    Posted on 18 September 2017 about Silicone Racer Grips - green only by D. Dadich

    5 stars
    Molto comode, a fine discesa ho le mani piĆ¹ riposate rispetto ai modelli in gomma che usavo prima. montaggio facile - basta aiutarsi con una pistola ad aria a beccuccio - e anche se bagnate mantengono bene la presa . Spero che durino a lungo!
  • Superstar Chainring Rapto

    Posted on 12 September 2017 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide by L. Inder

    5 stars
    Very pleased with this, it's excellent quality at a reasonable price. Not only does it not slip off as much as my last chainring but it feels smoother and improves the performance if my bike with the reduced weight. This chainring is so light that my race face screws weighed more than it. An overall excellent product
  • Merlin Malt 3

    Posted on 8 September 2017 about Gear Hanger GH-115 by P. Hoyle

    5 stars
    Thanks to the previous reviewer this showed up in Google as a fit for my Merlin Malt 3. Less than half the price of one obtained from Merlin (and which are almost certainly no longer available).
  • Great Product

    Posted on 7 September 2017 about Garmin Mount - UK MADE by J. Beechey

    5 stars
    Nicely finished bit of kit. Much better value than many of the alternatives. Looks great in Gold.
  • Stunning Wheels

    Posted on 6 September 2017 about Clearance RED Alexrims ESR475 Asymmetric Rim Wheelset by N. O'Donnell

    5 stars
    I bought these wheels as an upgrade for the wheels on my 2nd hand Scott speedster. They are so light compared to the stock wheels. They look amazing in red on a white frame and my 2nd hand bike is the cheapest in the pack compared with my mates bikes but it already gets serious admiration on account of these wheels... Superstar customer service is awesome. I talked with Ed and David. Both were
  • Pacenti Fuel Cl25 26"

    Posted on 3 September 2017 about Pacenti Fuel CL25 26" Blowout Sale by R. Burton

    5 stars
    At this price, I wasn't expecting too much, but these wheels are excellent. Great build quality, good on the track, impressive.
  • Good Grip But Poor Bearings

    Posted on 1 September 2017 about Nano-x Pedals by D. Perc

    1 stars
    I've bought these pedals based on good reviews and because of very good experiences with older Nano pedal. Pedal grip is ok, but interior is in my experience total crap. I cannot understand why there are so many good reviews. My pedals started spinning like crazy and squeaking after about a month of usage. I've sent it back for service under warranty. Superstar replaced the bearings and the
  • Cheap & Cheerful :-)

    Posted on 29 August 2017 about Olive and Insert Kit by A. Humpheson

    5 stars
    As mentioned in a previous review, they are tricky to push in but I've found that if you gently warm the end of the hose with a hair dryer, the softened hose slides on much easier. Work perfectly for Avid Elixir brakes and Superstar hoses.
  • V High Pad And Rotor Wear

    Posted on 25 August 2017 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads by G. Dickenson

    1 stars
    Got a four pack for use in the Alps - burly XC riding with some lift assist rather than constant uplift riding. Only got about four days from each set and they have completely eaten two virtually brand new rotors in 15 days of riding. Previously used Hope stuff and a set of their pads usually just does three weeks and rotors normally last for years!
  • Lite, Strong And Cheap

    Posted on 23 August 2017 about Clearance RED Alexrims ESR475 Asymmetric Rim Wheelset by I. Eiselt

    5 stars
    Great combination of quallity and low price (ordered two sets), just one big issue, rim tape is crap, too narrow and it causes flat tyre. Real shame that Superstar does not use appropriate rim tape for otherwise great product.

Review By Category

Archive