Reviews

  • Nicely Made Hub But Axle Not Strong Enough For Dh!

    Posted on 31 October 2019 about V6 Rear Hub - UK MADE by S. Pagram

    4 stars

    Very nicely made hub, great pickup and proper seals (although my first hub adaptors were too tight against the seals and stopped the freehub from working but superstar replaced them quickly). Sadly though I managed to bend the axle on mine, now to be fair I do live in the French Alps and the trails are rough compared to most of the UK but it's the 1st time I've bent an axle here having previous

  • Excellent Wheels

    Posted on 23 October 2019 about Essential Wheels V3 Black Dragon - UK MADE by I. Diamond

    5 stars
    I've been using these for a couple of months now, commuting 30km /day. They are really nice wheels, well built with quality components, responsive & not at all heavy. I especially like the use of brass nipples, as the previous 'Prime' wheels from Chain Reaction had aluminium nipples which had fatigued & cracked within 2 years of use (CRC say they are a wear/serviceable parts so not cover
  • Fantastic!!7

    Posted on 16 October 2019 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by T. Bolanos

    5 stars
    Excellent build and buttery smooth, great upgrade
  • Best Metal Flat Pedals

    Posted on 7 October 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by R. Philip

    5 stars
    big platform for a stable/controlled footing. They are slim in depth to give good ground clearance. They come with 2 pin lengths to give desired grip. For me the smaller pins and the five tens are perfect for Scottish slop. Excellent value and fast delivery.
  • Quality

    Posted on 3 October 2019 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by R. Philip

    5 stars
    Well made in UK to, smooth running,quiet and great price. To top it off fast delivery
  • Great Chainring

    Posted on 3 October 2019 about Raptor Chainring SRAM 3mm OFFSET OVAL Direct Mount - Narrow Wide by R. Philip

    5 stars
    Well made in UK to, smooth running,quiet and great price. Easy to clean around and behind. To top it off fast delivery
  • Also Fit Hope F12

    Posted on 27 September 2019 about Hope F20 Titanium Axles by P. Fernee

    5 stars
    As first review states, you will need the Hope tool to fit (1/4" sockets will not fit). The axles themselves are perfect !
  • Sram Rival Replacement

    Posted on 8 September 2019 about 12T Jockey Wheels For SRAM 11speed - UK Made by P. Gray

    5 stars
    These arrived today and fitted straight into my SRAM Rival derailleur without needing spacers (on Sonder Camino gravel/adventure bike). As with other Superstar components I've bought they look to be very well built.
  • Absolutely Fantastic

    Posted on 25 August 2019 about Raptor Chainring SRAM 3mm OFFSET Direct Mount - Narrow Wide by R. Morris

    5 stars
    I bought this due to needing a chainring with a 3mm boost offset. I've been using it since May and it's never missed a beat. Very quiet with zero chain noise and when I need replace due to Wear there will be another one in my cart. Can't recommend enough
  • Luverly Huberly

    Posted on 24 August 2019 about V6 Boost Rear Hub - UK MADE by b. simpson

    5 stars
    Excuse the title... These are really nicely made hubs. The finish on them is excellent and the coating seems super durable. The sound from the rear hub is a nice tick rather than a buz or a whirr. Not to loud, not too quiet. It sounds as it should, mechanical and precise. Quiet enough not to be irritating and buzzy but loud enough to warn errant walkers of your rapid approad ;) The bearings ar

Review By Category

Archive