Reviews

  • Griptastic

    Posted on 4 April 2020 about Nano-x EVO 2.0 Pedals by R. Morris

    5 stars
    On my 3rd pair of Superstars now & have never been able to fault. Paired with a pair of Five Tens can't ever remember slipping a pedal.
  • Great Value For Money

    Posted on 3 April 2020 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric OVAL - Narrow Wide by T. Dunkel

    5 stars
    I bought this to convert my gravel bike to 1x. So far after about 2000 km it is working fine and doesn't show any wear. It is my first oval chain ring and it feels extremely smooth to pedal. During my 2000 km I have had one dropped chain, but I use it with a derailleur with no clutch and no chain tensioner. I find this rather impressive as I have riden quite rough trails and was quite sceptical ho
  • Jockey Wheels Success.

    Posted on 25 March 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by A. Easton

    5 stars
    Ordered some Green Jockey wheels to replace the standard plastic affairs that come on the gx mech which had developed a huge amount of lateral play. Ordered on Sunday, arrived today (Wednesday) fit perfectly and shifting is back on track. Can't comment on longevity yet, I did add a little more grease between the bearings and the sealing covers just to add a little more protection from the elements
  • A Thing Of Beauty

    Posted on 27 February 2020 about Elite Seatclamp by S. Vincent

    5 stars
    Definitely did not need a new seatclamp, but wanted to add a bit of colour to my Cannondale Topstone. Initially looked at Hope, but it just looked too clunky. Then Wolftooth, but they're ridiculously expensive. Having used Superstar in the past, settled on their Elite Seatclamp in orange. Absolutely beautiful! Top quality at a very reasonable price.
  • Arc Ultra Disc V6 Wheelset

    Posted on 23 February 2020 about Arc ULTRA DISC V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by t. watson

    5 stars
    First impressions are very good; the wheels feel reasonably light, they are well built and setting up tubeless was straightforward. They are stealthy and look good on the bike, the bearings are smooth and they spin very freely out on the road; the bike feels transformed with them fitted. A great set of wheels.
  • Nice

    Posted on 14 February 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by M. Asvachin

    5 stars
    Smooth bearings. Machining is mostly good, but a few slightly rough edges. Although these are advertised specifically for SRAM Eagle, I have them working just fine on a Shimano GRX rear mech.
  • Arc Ultra Disc V6 Wheelset

    Posted on 11 February 2020 about Arc ULTRA DISC V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by M. MASSEY

    5 stars
    Wheels just arrived, can't comment on reliability but they look great and only weight 1626g
  • V6 Trail 24 29" Wheels

    Posted on 11 February 2020 about AlpineTrail V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by M. MASSEY

    5 stars
    Wheels just arrived, can't comment on reliability but they look great and only weight 1739g, Not bad for £239!
  • Excellent Value

    Posted on 6 February 2020 about Arc ULTRA Road2 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by L. Rehm

    5 stars
    I have been using these wheels on my CX bike for a few weeks now and I love them. They are lightweight yet sturdy and the wide rim means they make a perfect combo with the 38mm Gravel tires I am using. Tubeless setup was super-easy as well. I put tubeless tape on and could inflate the tires immediately, just with a track pump and no liquid. Wish it would like this with all tubeless rims...
  • Gold Bling

    Posted on 5 February 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by S. Cordt

    5 stars
    Had a small problem with a KMC chain, but it was easily sorted by changing the direction of the smaller wheel and all was well.

Review By Category

Archive