Reviews for Mountain - Spares - Grip Spares

  • Robin Bramley-Moore

    Posted on 10 February 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Great grips, great price, great service and a packet of sweets thrown in too, if all companies were run like this. Top guys
  • Bogdan Khrystych

    Posted on 21 January 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Bought to replace my black clamps. Excellent arrived and look great!
  • Dave Thomas

    Posted on 14 January 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Real top quality, fantastic grip, and no way they are moving on the bars at all. Top notch
  • Mark Montgomery

    Posted on 7 January 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    bit early days for a testing review but grips feel soft which i like, and well made, went for brown with gold lock and end caps and they look amazing on my new flatland bars in white. love the colour options and size are perfect. some people complain they are to soft and wear easily but to be fair for the price you can buy two pairs compared to the odi's price and replace them for new colour, win
  • Adam Whitworth

    Posted on 30 December 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    What a fantastic grip!! So wide and spongy, they offer soo much grip, My only issue... I ordered the green ones... There not so green anymore, haha, A*****
  • Richard Nicklen

    Posted on 22 December 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Awesome grips, great design with ridges on the underside for extra grip for your fingers. Look great with the coloured lock-on collars and end plugs. Ordered Thursday, arrived Friday. Can't fault that!
  • Robert Liddle

    Posted on 30 November 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    Bought in April and still loving the grips; plenty sticky enough although pattern is starting to fade now, but have had a lot of riding out of them for the price! I really like the extra large diameter - other grips feel like I'm just clutching a twig now - though it might be nice to see a version that keeps the diameter, but with a slightly shorter length so they don't take up quite so much spac
  • Paul Bush

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    1 stars
    These started off nice, for a tenner not too bad, however once I have took the grips off once the end caps no longer tighten so make the whole grip pointless, I have now promoted the end caps to the dustbin and just drive around with one lock on and two black plastic things sticking out until my norco grips arrive in the post, always had quality from superstar but these are a waste of money.
  • Charlene Andrews

    Posted on 17 October 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Couldn't fault these at all, have brought expensive grips in the past , and these performed just as good. Also look really good with the gold lock rings and end caps. Very fast delivery, ordered Sunday night and arrived Tuesday morning
  • Paul Buckley

    Posted on 9 October 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    These are now the only grips I buy for my bikes. Had many sets now and find them just right in terms of comfort. I like thin grips though so these are ideal. As a bonus you can have all sorts of fun making sick colour combinations!

Review By Category

Archive