Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Stems

  • Abel Mclinden

    Posted on 31 December 2011 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great service! Was at my house within 20 hrs of ordering! The stem is amazing value for 13 quid, I needed a shorter stem for my bike and this fitted the bill perfectly. Pretty light and I can imagine stiff aswell doe to the shaping... Thanks again Superstar......
  • Sven Golletz

    Posted on 24 December 2011 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    perfect finish, very nice and glossy, lightweight (100gr for the 50mm). It look's a little bit fragile, so better don't use for FR/DH. Would be fine when superstar offers an upgradekite for ti-bolts.
  • Lukasz Siadak

    Posted on 31 October 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Excellent quality for the price. I bought many other components and must say that i wasnt disappointed. Great colour, great weight as seen in many other more expensive brands. Only one problem is shipping time to Poland which took 10 days but for 2,5 Pounds - amazing. U should think about other shipping company like UPS or other. It would be more expensive but much faster. Greetings from Poland
  • Steven Dunn

    Posted on 14 October 2011 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    4 stars
    Great value for money. Why pay ̏60 when this does the job ? I needed a shorter XC stem and this was a straight forward no fuss replacement, it looks good and I prefer the more discrete labelling. Giving it 4 stars as it is too early to comment on longevity.
  • Jan H?hna

    Posted on 24 September 2011 about Zephir Stem

    3 stars
    Bit too much material cut away in the shaft clamp area, if you ask me. When torqued to just 4Nm, the bolts bend (plastic deformation), even though they are pretty short. Not a good sign. I don't really trust that stem now for real AM usage. But could hold up fine. Who knows. And neat looking, that's true.
  • Max Tillotson Home

    Posted on 1 September 2011 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    After a long and perilous search for lightweight, short, and good looking stems, the Zephir CNC Stem matches the criteria perfectly!! Goes perfectly with the other red components on my bike, such as grip ends and front hub. Another amazing buy from Superstar :D
  • Steve Air

    Posted on 31 July 2011 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    very nice stem :) looks and feels nicely finished. face plate colour (red) is a good colour, not pinky looking! The grippy stuff on the back of the plate rubbed my centre markings almost off my raceface bars though so dont do adjusting too much with the plate 'nipping' the bars. oh, and great quick delivery time :)
  • Martin Jones

    Posted on 6 July 2011 about Zero Fifty Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    recieved in a few days quality is spot on exactly the same as a blackspire but far better price super stiff feel to highly recomended will be ordering some custom wheels soon cheers superstar
  • Iain Vance

    Posted on 21 June 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    2 stars
    nice enough stem but far to small and puny looking, i got the 65mm version, not really an all mountain type look or design, more XC, i thought it would of been more robust looking tbh, looks daft on my bike, but thats just my circumstances, its nicely made
  • Ian Robinson

    Posted on 2 June 2011 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great value stem, i bought one because i needed a smaller stem cheaply and quickly, there such good value (and weight) i'm buying another one in the bigger diameter for my new bars!

Review By Category

Archive