Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Seatpost Clamps

  • Gavin Mosely

    Posted on 26 September 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    I bought a red one of these to replace the standard black QR on my Cube Reaction. As long as you can live with it not being QR, this is a very light and good looking alternative. It's very nicely finished and machined and looks neat and slick on the bike. Yet again another nice piece of kit from Superstar. Check out the nano pedals, they are gorgeous.
  • Andy Thornburn

    Posted on 3 September 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    5 stars
    Sooooooooo easy to use , form follows fuction ,top thing.
  • Bruno Nascimento

    Posted on 29 August 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    4 stars
    Looks perfect in my trek scratch, but the bolt on the clamp was too short had to change to a longer one! The product looks brilliant anyway, effective! Just think they need a slightly longer bolts on them!
  • James Astbury

    Posted on 18 August 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    bought 2 of these clamps one in black and one in red for my kona bass and stinky primo as i was sick of the link plates on the stinky catching the stock one brilliant quality and service again from superstar and despite what another review says they both came with stainless bolts.
  • Jamie Penny

    Posted on 9 July 2011 about Superfly QR Seatclamp - Clearance

    5 stars
    Smooth, light and damn sexy in metallic blue. well done superstar.
  • Joe Scott

    Posted on 8 July 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    3 stars
    HUGE! Massive clamp, I am now having to replace it since it has been eating my frame! It has rubbed on the swingarm, grinding it down significantly, so keep that in mind when buying. I can't really see it looking any good on any bike either if I'm honest. However it does do the job very well!
  • Iain Vance

    Posted on 21 June 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    3 stars
    this is bloomin GIANT! great if you have weak hands or problems with undoing QR, they could do with shortening the lever down a bit....its HUGE man! lol , looks a bit out of place. have to say it is well enough made though
  • Richard Morton

    Posted on 15 June 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    5 stars
    massive! is one word to describe this clamp, but it is so easy to clamp your seatpost when your hands are cold and with very little force needed
  • Andrew Bell

    Posted on 29 May 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    3 stars
    This is very easy to use but is absolutely massive. I have a big downhill bike and it still looks ridiculous. Looks a little dangerous to be honest
  • Kevin Hodgson

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    3 stars
    Was looking for a superlight bolt clamp, this obviously isn't it, which is a shame. Bolt not stainless either. Good value for ̏6 but not what I was looking for, so I fitted something else to my road bike. HINT - why not do a bolt-up version of the superfly clamp??

Review By Category

Archive