Reviews for Mountain - Wheel Parts - Quick Releases

  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 21 February 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    perfect bit of kit better than more expencive brands by far, big thanks Superstars.
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Extremely pleased its a thing ov quality and has made a big difference to the front end out on the Hills "TOP- DRAW SUPERSTAR".
  • Gavin Donaldson

    Posted on 10 January 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Rock solid and has a lovely cam. Very good product.
  • Chris Young

    Posted on 27 December 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    This is simply a bargain! It has been in use since I built my bike 9 months ago. Why spend more when you can get a high quality piece of kit for next to nothing? They look great too! Go on, treat yourself!
  • David Senior

    Posted on 26 December 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Have one of theses about 6 months now works perfect no problems, and I've not experienced any problems removing the nut the way other reviewers have. One of my friends also has one, his only complaint is the blue is slightly darker than his Hope hub. If only all our problems where so minor.
  • Lee Crainie

    Posted on 9 December 2011 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Bought this product 9 Months ago to replace a damaged dt swiss quick release,Local bike shop quoted me over ̏60. Thought the quality would be inferior but was well and truly proven wrong, excellent product no problems since I popped it through my hub thanks superstar.
  • Neil Lynch

    Posted on 1 December 2011 about Superfly Alloy Hollow Cro-mo QR (REAR ONLY) 135mm

    3 stars
    does the job perfectly and looks nice, but the lever is so thin it hurts your hand to open/close it if its tightened properly
  • Mark Pitman

    Posted on 20 July 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Ordered one of these with my Superstar rear wheelbuild (Dt Swiss 500 Switch Evo hub see review on wheels). Great quality for the money and really locks that back end up nice and tight.
  • Dean Penn

    Posted on 9 July 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Fantastic service from Superstar, lightning fast delivery and excellent product. Was hoping to get a new Orange 5 this year with Maxle rear end, but couldn't afford it so converted the Hope Pro 2 on my 2008 5 Pro and fitted this 10mm QR instead. Result is a noticeably stiffer rear end with much tighter control. A no-brainer and bargain upgrade. Just do it!
  • Chris Young

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Great quality, exactly what as described, great price! so why would you even consider buying another brand?

Review By Category

Archive