Reviews for Mountain - Wheel Parts - Quick Releases

  • Anthony Francis

    Posted on 5 July 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    fitted straight in to my trusted halo spin doctor can feel how its stiffened the back end on my DH rig, arrived next day with free stickers and haribo :) AWSOME !!!
  • Toby Goldring

    Posted on 3 May 2012 about Pair of Superfly Alloy Hollow Cro-mo QRs 135mm - GOLD/PINK ONLY

    5 stars
    price + weight + style = PERFECTION. will definatley advise friends to try these out THANK YOU superstar
  • Gary Lord

    Posted on 19 March 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    it arrived with my custom wheel set, when i took it out the packaging the lever had little chips out of the anodising. apart from that it works really well. money well spent in my opinion.
  • Dave Walsh

    Posted on 7 March 2012 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    4 stars
    Worked very well with my Pro 2 hub at a fraction of the cost of a DT skewer. Could be lighter though.
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 21 February 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    perfect bit of kit better than more expencive brands by far, big thanks Superstars.
  • Adam Lloyd

    Posted on 27 January 2012 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Extremely pleased its a thing ov quality and has made a big difference to the front end out on the Hills "TOP- DRAW SUPERSTAR".
  • Gavin Donaldson

    Posted on 10 January 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Rock solid and has a lovely cam. Very good product.
  • Giacomo Maltman

    Posted on 27 December 2011 about Pair of Superfly Carbon-Ti Ultralight QRs 135mm - GOLD ONLY

    2 stars
    Usually very happy with Superstar components, but i bought these and sure they do look fancy and they are very light, but for some reason they did not function very well. My front wheel kept on coming loose and so i reverted back to my Shimano Deore ones and have had no problems since. Sorry Superstar, usually a big fan!
  • Chris Young

    Posted on 27 December 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    This is simply a bargain! It has been in use since I built my bike 9 months ago. Why spend more when you can get a high quality piece of kit for next to nothing? They look great too! Go on, treat yourself!
  • David Senior

    Posted on 26 December 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Have one of theses about 6 months now works perfect no problems, and I've not experienced any problems removing the nut the way other reviewers have. One of my friends also has one, his only complaint is the blue is slightly darker than his Hope hub. If only all our problems where so minor.

Review By Category

Archive