Reviews for Mountain - Wheel Parts - Quick Releases

  • David Senior

    Posted on 26 December 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Have one of theses about 6 months now works perfect no problems, and I've not experienced any problems removing the nut the way other reviewers have. One of my friends also has one, his only complaint is the blue is slightly darker than his Hope hub. If only all our problems where so minor.
  • Lee Crainie

    Posted on 9 December 2011 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Bought this product 9 Months ago to replace a damaged dt swiss quick release,Local bike shop quoted me over ̏60. Thought the quality would be inferior but was well and truly proven wrong, excellent product no problems since I popped it through my hub thanks superstar.
  • Neil Lynch

    Posted on 1 December 2011 about Superfly Alloy Hollow Cro-mo QR (REAR ONLY) 135mm

    3 stars
    does the job perfectly and looks nice, but the lever is so thin it hurts your hand to open/close it if its tightened properly
  • Mark Pitman

    Posted on 20 July 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Ordered one of these with my Superstar rear wheelbuild (Dt Swiss 500 Switch Evo hub see review on wheels). Great quality for the money and really locks that back end up nice and tight.
  • Dean Penn

    Posted on 9 July 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Fantastic service from Superstar, lightning fast delivery and excellent product. Was hoping to get a new Orange 5 this year with Maxle rear end, but couldn't afford it so converted the Hope Pro 2 on my 2008 5 Pro and fitted this 10mm QR instead. Result is a noticeably stiffer rear end with much tighter control. A no-brainer and bargain upgrade. Just do it!
  • Chris Young

    Posted on 12 May 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Great quality, exactly what as described, great price! so why would you even consider buying another brand?
  • Paul Johnson

    Posted on 10 April 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Product looks very good. Solid. Stiffens up back end
  • Steve Orton

    Posted on 6 March 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    got one of these to fit my hope pro 2 on a santacruz heckler and what a differance it has made. easy to use and certainly stiffens the rear end up, i cannot complain about the axle or the service that superstar has provided. absolutly brilliant cheers.
  • Carl Silverberg

    Posted on 1 March 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Good product for the good price. DT Swiss RWS costs almost 7x more. Superstar 109g a DT Swiss RWS 65g, for 44g the DT Swiss RWS is not worth the money IMO......
  • Stephen Phipps

    Posted on 23 January 2011 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    All good, with a 10mm conversion kit for my Pro 2 hub it makes the rear end on the Five noticeably stiffer. Not sure how needed it would be on linkage type frames as they are sometimes already fairly solid, but I'd definitely recommend for single pivot frames

Review By Category

Archive