Reviews for Mountain - Drivetrain - Pedals

  • Phenomenal

    Posted on 12 November 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Tommy

    5 stars

    I bought these for my girlfriend's hardtail as they were cheap. However, they quickly ended up on my own bike as they are such an awesome pedal! Huge pins that your shoes stick to, huge platform and really light. Even the packaging was great quality. It's great to see a UK company making great products and not charging the earth for them! Well done Superstar! One downside is they were pret

  • Ace Pedals, Vicious Bite!

    Posted on 25 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Dave

    5 stars
    These pedals are awesome - great grip and a good sized platform. The long pins will put one hell of a hole in your shins if you mess up but they really hold onto your shoes.
  • Quality

    Posted on 17 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Ian G

    5 stars

    I have these in Black (not with Red End Caps :) there have excellent Grip C/W 2 sizes of pins so can customize the grip easily. I would recommend them to any one that want a quality pair of flat peddles. only thing I would like to see it a L & R added for ease of fitting :)

     Superstar comment:

    The axles are marked with a  groove on the left hand one to show you w

  • Lightweight, Super Durable Pedals

    Posted on 13 October 2015 about El Plastique Pedals by Dave Carter

    5 stars
    I've been using these for the past year for commuting and trail riding. They're lightweight and super durable. Despite numerous rock strikes they still look great. All the pins are intact and they still spin nicely with zero maintenance. No problems with pins falling out as others have experienced. The only downside is that they're a bit cheap looking (which makes sense given that they are cheap a
  • Awesome

    Posted on 8 October 2015 about El Plastique Pedals by Simon

    5 stars
    brought on recommendation, quick spin very happy with grip and overall design and build quality
  • Best At This Price

    Posted on 4 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Dino

    5 stars

    I wanted to give them 4 at first because I was confused by how stiff they were when I unboxed them. I see I am not the first one and probably not the last one confused by their stiffness. I contacted Superstar and they told me I should ride them for a bit and they will smooth out. It took like 300 kilometers, but they are indeed smooth now. So, to do everyone buying these pedals in the future

  • Mtb

    Posted on 2 October 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Dave

    4 stars

    Just bought a set and same as several of the other reviews, little or no grease in both pedals. quick top up and sorted though.

     

    Superstar Comment:

    We have altered our build process from the second batch onward to include higher and measured grease fill. Should not be an issue for any current product.

  • Mr

    Posted on 30 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Warchild1973

    5 stars
    After ordering quite a few years ago, a pair of Black Nano Tech's , I thought "I need new pedals for my Kona" so here i am and decided to go for the Nano X, in Black. WOW!! How lush are they, and a big platform for my feet. Look amazing, and saw the box of pins and am soo happy with my purchase. If you are looking for a really Decent Flat pedal that won;t cost the earth but is of the hig
  • Knee Pain

    Posted on 28 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by dan

    2 stars

    I have the previous gen Superstar Nano pedals which have been mint, didn't cause me any knee pain, gripped really well.. I switched to these and got instant knee pain after half day in the saddle... initially I thought it might be something else (although I've changed nothing else on the bike). So I systematically changed the pedals each ride; everytime I use the new ones the knee pain returns

  • Dissapointed

    Posted on 27 September 2015 about Nano-x Pedals by Lee Mulligan

    3 stars

    First of all, well done to Superstar on the packaging! These certainly look the part! Sadly, that's about where it ends on the positives! Fitted these, went on a 14 mile steady ride and within a couple of miles my bike sounded like a mating goose!! Got home, took the pedals to bits and no grease to be found at all! Regreased but not tried them since as I re-fitted my tried and trusted Shim

Review By Category

Archive