Reviews

  • 2 Bottles, One Cage?

    Posted on 22 May 2018 about Aero Waterbottles and carbon cage by S. Leonard

    3 stars
    Bottles are fine, look aero and they pop in easily and seem secure... Mouth piece is cheap plastic though, so if you now only used to using nice spongy mouth pieces then you won't like these too much But one cage? Pointless having 2 bottles then!
  • Great Pedals

    Posted on 20 May 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by L. SAMPAIO

    5 stars
    Definitely recommend
  • Awesome

    Posted on 20 May 2018 about Nano Pedal Service Kit by L. Chidwick

    5 stars
    I was sure my ancient Ultramags were ruined when the old bearings died so ordered these on the offchance I could resurrect them. So happy I did, they spin like new now!
  • Perfect

    Posted on 23 April 2018 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by L. Tracey

    5 stars
    From a bike that was dropping chain a couple of times a ride to none, thumbs up superstar!
  • Excellent Headset

    Posted on 18 April 2018 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by W. Aslin

    5 stars
    Super easy to install (I [carefully!] used the rubber mallet technique) and seems to be really well designed with clever seals so the bearings should last well in Welsh slop. Can't really feel the change in head angle but I'm going faster downhill so must be doing something good!
  • The One (Chain)Ring To Rule Them All

    Posted on 18 April 2018 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide by W. Aslin

    5 stars
    Had this chainring for over 6 months and no dropped chains at all. Used with 10 speed slx/deore stuff with no chainguide needed. Looks to be lasting well (has outlasted 2 new chains and cassettes already)
  • Fuel Hub

    Posted on 9 April 2018 about Fuel Rear Hub by D. Evans

    5 stars
    Looks good Sounds good Bombproof
  • Not So Good As The Alpines

    Posted on 19 February 2018 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by A. MAKKAS

    2 stars

    Bring the Alpine Series back. i just had my 3d 180 rotor too flimsy to use (Rear with sintered pads). The rings that hold the rotor to the main body had been very wobbly. the scream a lot and make every trail dramatic.

     Superstar commment: the functionl parts of this rotor and the old version are exactly the same? The rotors are meant to float, if there is vibration its something

  • Really Great!

    Posted on 2 February 2018 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length) by G. Somma

    5 stars
    Stiff and well made. Great!
  • Good Value, But Ultimately Didn't Work For Me

    Posted on 29 January 2018 about Slider Chain Device by D. Kubaszewski

    2 stars
    I've tried this to fit on my Bird Aeris with GX Eagle on it and from the start the top guide was impossible to set up. It's just too long and too narrow inside. The tensioner was a bit tricky to set up, as the narrower chain had tendency to fall of it. I thought I would use it for the bash plate, but that ended when the chain fell between the ring and the backplate. Because of the way the screws

Review By Category

Archive