Reviews

  • Worth The Money

    Posted on 13 May 2020 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by P. Sulej

    5 stars
    Costs a bit more than a standard quality headset, well sealed which I appreciate, looks a bit chunky, but that's the price of performance in this case, and while we're at it- I didn't believe it would make any real difference till I installed it... The handling feel change is huge! The bike rides much better at high speed (67 vs 65 degree ha) and in steep terrain, much harder to keep straight at v
  • Tubeless

    Posted on 12 May 2020 about Arc ULTRA Road2 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by A. Watson

    5 stars
    Bought these wheels to replace the Elite threezoro with the superstar road hubs. They have been a great set wheels and still going strong on my other road bike. I very happy with the new ones like what they have done with the new road 2 hubs and now i i can good tubeless on my road bike. thanks Superstar
  • Not As Good As Older Versions....

    Posted on 11 May 2020 about Nano-x EVO 2.0 Pedals by A. Ist

    2 stars

    This pedals are great price/performance but they are not so durable as previous generations.... They quickly develop play and on top of that pedal body cracks around holes (Superstar won't replace under warranty since they thnik it is crash related.....but it is just bad design in my opinion - I have seen this cracks on more pedals not just on mine). So if you ride regularly and want pedals f

  • Very Tight

    Posted on 4 May 2020 about UK Made Headset - Complete by C. Preston

    4 stars
    quality headset but very tight on my Genesis equilibrium frameset. i used a proper headset press but getting the cups centred and started was very tricky. if i could suggest putting bit more of a chamfer on the leading edge would make installation a bit easier. other than that all good and the split crown race is a great idea.
  • Good Strong Rim!

    Posted on 27 April 2020 about Superstar DHX Pro by C. Wheelhouse

    5 stars
    Took these to fort William and glencoe for a long weekend summer last year (2019) and their still running pretty much true now (spring 2020). Nice and wide, very and not overly heavy.
  • Superb Pedals

    Posted on 26 April 2020 about Nano-x EVO 2.0 Pedals by M. Teejay

    5 stars
    I bought a pair of Nano-X EVOs in July 2018 to upgrade some cheap ones I had on my old Klein Palomino. They are the best mountain bike pedals I've used. Very well made, great grip (on the smaller pins - which I prefer) and the purple finish still looks good. These are great value for money and I prefer them to the Shimano Saints I use on my other MTB.
  • Xo 11 Speed Replacement

    Posted on 22 April 2020 about 12T Jockey Wheels For SRAM 11speed - UK Made by M. Aitken

    5 stars
    Arrived today and fitted straight into derailleur. Like jewellery! Be careful to get the teeth into the correct spaces in your chain (thick and thin teeth, like a chain wheel) or the chain jumps and you think you've bought the wrong ones....
  • Super Pedals From Superstar

    Posted on 19 April 2020 about Nano Pedal Service Kit by M. Bretherick

    5 stars
    Just serviced my Nano Evos. Great pedals and service kit means I can keep riding on my favourite bike parts from my home county Lincs
  • Arc Ultra Disc V6 Wheelset Update

    Posted on 18 April 2020 about Arc ULTRA DISC V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by t. watson

    5 stars
    A couple of thousand miles on these now and they go from strength to strength. I have fitted with Panracer 32mm gravelking slicks on a carbon cyclocross bike but mostly ride on the road. They haven't missed a beat. Smooth, straight and with a great sounding freewheel. Really pleased with purchase
  • Seem Very Well Made And Good Value!

    Posted on 9 April 2020 about Novatec D791/D462 XD BOOST Hubset Clearance by C. Burn

    4 stars
    Novatec hubs always seem well thought-out. These are nothing fancy but are smooth and seal well. Front weigh is good but the rear is b***ard heavy with the steel axle and cassette body so recommend getting an alloy one from Novatec. The left PCD on the rear hub is 58mm not 62 as in the description.

Review By Category

Archive