Reviews for Mountain - Spares - Grip Spares

  • Peter Dale

    Posted on 31 May 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Excellent quality and match the Green of my hope brakes, a lot more solid than the oem lock-rings on my Lizard skins.
  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Bought to replace a plastic end cap that went missing due to the thinner walls of the descent bars. Been a fit and forget part has caused no issues and the allen key bolt still works fine despite various incidents!
  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about Excel Replacement Grip Cartridges

    5 stars
    Love them, they really feel meaty under the hand and don't slip about. As they are a deep pattern it takes a while to wear through the grip, i would recommend rotating them from time to time to elongate the wear.
  • Gavin Mosely

    Posted on 22 April 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    I'm on about my 4th pair of these in different colours and lockrings. I've looked on crc and other sites for a comparable product, but you'll pay at least double for anything like. These really are superb forvthe money and loads of choice. I've sent many friends down to buy their own as they're so good.
  • Joseph Dempsey

    Posted on 8 April 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Got a set of these after seeing no difference between these and more established brands, other than a tenner in price. The fact I could configure the colour was a plus, too. I got the root beer lockrings & bar-ends which are a really nice, brown sort of colour- darker than they look in the photo, but really nice for it. When I came to fit them, I had an issue with one of the bar-ends- one of th
  • Bradley Allman

    Posted on 3 April 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Super quick delivery great price and I love how many options superstar give you to suit them to your bike! Only one thing the blue lockrings weren't instock :-( And haven't been for a while! Still green with white looks just as smart Cheers superstar!!
  • Paul Hodges

    Posted on 28 March 2013 about Excel Replacement Grip Cartridges

    5 stars
    Great grips,great price,with a bag of sweets and a sheet of stickers,you gotta be mad to pay lots of money somewhere else!!
  • Asif Tufal

    Posted on 4 March 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Gosh these are big! They're ideal for wide handle bars and saved me from having to cut them down as I was thinking of doing. I got them in black with orange lockrings and bar ends. They feel good for XC and look bling.
  • Mark James

    Posted on 16 February 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    If like me you have hand's like shovels then these are perfect. Chunky, soft feel and tacky. Superb lock on grips for people who's hands overwhelm normal sized grips.
  • Joe Baker

    Posted on 16 February 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Great set of grips. big and grippy. Lime green and purple looks awesome on my bike!

Review By Category

Archive