Reviews for Mountain - Wheel Parts - Quick Releases

  • Steve Davies

    Posted on 18 December 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Bought one of these to go on my Intense 6.6 as the rear was a little flexi. Used the Hope 10mm thru adaptor and SSC 10mm QR. Back end is now more noticeably stiffer and tracks much better. If you want a 10mm QR you can't beat this at the price
  • Simon Spragg

    Posted on 18 October 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    If you are considering a 10mm through bolt you have come to the correct web site. Stop considering and just buy one of these. SUPERB efficient service from Superstar. The product itself is beautifully made, the cam lever is the first one I have ever found so easy to use and obtain a really tight fit. As for the difference, on my Giant VT frame it converts an already good frame into even better. th
  • David Sturge

    Posted on 8 September 2012 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    4 stars
    Very simple and very effective for not much cash. Could be a little lighter but there's not a whole lot in it.. The red adds to the pimped look on my #2 FS. I did need a spacer to sit over the 9mm axle at each end to roughly centre the axle in the 15mm hole (Mavic AM 1800), before I tightened it up. Found some hard rubber sealing glands in my electrical junk box which did it for free...
  • Paul Richards

    Posted on 7 August 2012 about Pair of Superfly Alloy Hollow Cro-mo QRs 135mm - GOLD/PINK ONLY

    5 stars
    One word best describes these STUNNING!! replaced me Gianat O.E ones with these and so much lighter and really what I wanted these for the pose lol.
  • Alan Inns

    Posted on 26 July 2012 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Weighs 80g The DT Swiss weighs 56g however, the DT one is useless! Very impressed so far with the SuperStar through axle, long may it last, I wished I had bought one sooner! Used on my Stumpjumper FSR 2008, works perfectly, no awkward push, pull, twist affair, good old fashioned solid engineering, well done SS.
  • Dominic Verlander

    Posted on 24 July 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Excellent Axle - VERY well made and a nice range of colours, I have this on 3 bikes now! Why run a skinny 9mm when you can habe this! Top Top Value too!
  • Anthony Francis

    Posted on 5 July 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    fitted straight in to my trusted halo spin doctor can feel how its stiffened the back end on my DH rig, arrived next day with free stickers and haribo :) AWSOME !!!
  • Toby Goldring

    Posted on 3 May 2012 about Pair of Superfly Alloy Hollow Cro-mo QRs 135mm - GOLD/PINK ONLY

    5 stars
    price + weight + style = PERFECTION. will definatley advise friends to try these out THANK YOU superstar
  • Gary Lord

    Posted on 19 March 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    it arrived with my custom wheel set, when i took it out the packaging the lever had little chips out of the anodising. apart from that it works really well. money well spent in my opinion.
  • Dave Walsh

    Posted on 7 March 2012 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    4 stars
    Worked very well with my Pro 2 hub at a fraction of the cost of a DT skewer. Could be lighter though.

Review By Category

Archive