Reviews for Road - Controls - Stems

  • Matthew Whittaker

    Posted on 12 January 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Got my 50mm stem today, looks really good and it is a great buy. Definitely recommend it.
  • Robert Sumner

    Posted on 12 January 2012 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Ordered the 50mm version for my cube AMS to replace the 100mm stock unit and it's a great item. Turned up quick and had the usual sweety goodie pack! This stem is nice and light. Ordered the white option and it looks good! Would definitely recommend!
  • Gavin Donaldson

    Posted on 10 January 2012 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    I have been running this stem for AM duties for 7 months now and it is superb (the shortest one). Light, stiff and with the white faceplate looks pretty sharp too. I have no idea how that other reviewer managed to bend the bolts? Madness.
  • Toby Merchant Turpin

    Posted on 6 January 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    I bought this stem whilst it was on sale for ̏21.59. What a bargain. I am overjoyed with the speed of delivery, took just under 36hours. I bought it in purple, to go with Superstar floating rotors in purple too. I'm not a weight freak, however this is undeniably light. I really don't want to fit it, i feel i may scrach it. Anyway 5* everything it says it does and a great cheaper alternative.
  • Abel Mclinden

    Posted on 31 December 2011 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great service! Was at my house within 20 hrs of ordering! The stem is amazing value for 13 quid, I needed a shorter stem for my bike and this fitted the bill perfectly. Pretty light and I can imagine stiff aswell doe to the shaping... Thanks again Superstar......
  • Sven Golletz

    Posted on 24 December 2011 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    perfect finish, very nice and glossy, lightweight (100gr for the 50mm). It look's a little bit fragile, so better don't use for FR/DH. Would be fine when superstar offers an upgradekite for ti-bolts.
  • Lukasz Siadak

    Posted on 31 October 2011 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Excellent quality for the price. I bought many other components and must say that i wasnt disappointed. Great colour, great weight as seen in many other more expensive brands. Only one problem is shipping time to Poland which took 10 days but for 2,5 Pounds - amazing. U should think about other shipping company like UPS or other. It would be more expensive but much faster. Greetings from Poland
  • Steven Dunn

    Posted on 14 October 2011 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    4 stars
    Great value for money. Why pay ̏60 when this does the job ? I needed a shorter XC stem and this was a straight forward no fuss replacement, it looks good and I prefer the more discrete labelling. Giving it 4 stars as it is too early to comment on longevity.
  • Jan H?hna

    Posted on 24 September 2011 about Zephir Stem

    3 stars
    Bit too much material cut away in the shaft clamp area, if you ask me. When torqued to just 4Nm, the bolts bend (plastic deformation), even though they are pretty short. Not a good sign. I don't really trust that stem now for real AM usage. But could hold up fine. Who knows. And neat looking, that's true.
  • Max Tillotson Home

    Posted on 1 September 2011 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    After a long and perilous search for lightweight, short, and good looking stems, the Zephir CNC Stem matches the criteria perfectly!! Goes perfectly with the other red components on my bike, such as grip ends and front hub. Another amazing buy from Superstar :D

Review By Category

Archive