Reviews for Mountain - Braking - Disc Brake Hoses

  • Gordon Inch

    Posted on 29 September 2011 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    4 stars
    Ordered a 5 layer kit in gay-ass red on Monday morning, it was delivered to Glasgow less than 24 hrs later. Fitting took less than an hour for both, and that includes bleeding my Avid Elixirs. The hose itself looks and feels every bit a match for the Goodridge lines on my other bike. The only criticism I have is that a lack of comprehensive fitting instructions could be an issue for someone who ha
  • Russ Parry

    Posted on 3 September 2011 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    1 stars
    Love superstar kit but not pleased with the braided hoses. Fitted easily to a set of XT brakes and look the dogs but whilst changing the fork out the weight of the caliper has kinked the hose. They bend and kink far to easily for my liking and the original shimano hoses are much tougher. Sorry superstar but the truth hurts.
  • Ian Rickhuss

    Posted on 25 August 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Excellent quality, easy to fit, the only niggle and it is very minor was the rubber shroud that goes over the end of the hose on the Shimano fitting kit was quite loose but swapped it back for the Shimano original. Well done again Superstar!!!
  • James Astbury

    Posted on 18 August 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    fitted to my kona bass with a full bleed in 45 mins front and rear brakes feel tons better and have more stopping power than on standard hoses brilliant stuff again another set is getting ordered for my stinky primo for deffinate. and i would like to add your turn around is spot on!!
  • Alex Cook

    Posted on 12 July 2011 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    I bought these for my Deore M595s. I chose them for price and because the outside diameter is 5mm, same as standard Shimano hosing, which enabled me to use standard Shimano olives and barbs, as I've read it's the fittings which let the superstar kits down. All the Shimano fittings fitted perfectly, the hoses look great and I believe the feel at the lever is slightly improved, less squishy,
  • Brad Warren

    Posted on 20 April 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Fitted orange hoses front and rear to my Avid Juicy on Specialized BigHit medium frame - 3m left plenty of room for error and plenty to spare. Quality is as good as oem and looks terribly swish to boot. Recommend the fitting kit and just be prepared to bleed the system etc.
  • Darcy Leiter

    Posted on 2 April 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    4 stars
    Excellent combination of quality, price and bling. Worked great with my formulas. I will have to try the braided hose on my other bikes. Very reasonable freight charges to Canada and takes about the same time in transit as items from the U.S.A.
  • Andrew Cunningham

    Posted on 12 March 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Hose seems identical to the standard Formula Oro hose and costs less for 3 metres than Formula charge for a single end. Top stuff.
  • Stewart Mead

    Posted on 21 February 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Just fitted my Hope 1st-generation Hope M4's with this hose (in white)... easier to fit than the Hope hose (no faffing around cutting off the outer sheath to fit the olives), and so far the performance is equal.
  • Andy Emley

    Posted on 5 February 2011 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    4 stars
    Great value for money in my opinion. I bought these very soon after paying top dollar for a well know brand - but then swapped them on to another bike, hence the purchase of the superstars. Although thinner - they are easy to fit and perform just as well as the more expensive competition.

Review By Category

Archive