Reviews

  • Incredible Trail Wheels

    Posted on 26 October 2018 about Ryde Clearance - Electro 102-POE Build by M. Balderstone

    5 stars
    Great build quality, high spec and low weight. I adore these wheels, they have transformed my bike into a fast flowy, trail eating monster. I wish I'd replaced the stock wheels with these superstars immediately instead of waiting for them to break.
  • Great So Far

    Posted on 25 October 2018 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide by d. siemens

    5 stars
    I've just upgraded my rigid steel to 1x and fitted this narrow wide. Even riding hard trying to keep up with my son on a full sus @ Cwmcarn didn't cause my chain to come off. And the orange is beautiful.
  • Very Nice

    Posted on 21 October 2018 about UK Made Headset - Bottom Set by n. sutton

    5 stars
    Bought the zs56 in orange, really impressed by the quality, the bearing fits nice and snug and doesn't fall out and the seal slotted into the crown race is genius. Uses 40×52×7 45°×45°bearing which feels nice n smooth, a quality bit of kit.
  • Nano X Evo - Very Good

    Posted on 10 October 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by J. Biggs

    5 stars
    Great pedals for the price. Come with enough pins for both pedals in two different lengths, so you can go with what suits you best. Great grip. Large platforms. Excellent value, especially when on offer.
  • You Get What You Pay For

    Posted on 5 September 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by D. Kubaszewski

    3 stars

    Good platform size, but the pins aren't too grippy (they will ruin your shoes though) The descriptions will let you believe that there are two bearing per axle, which is a lie, as there's only one, unless you count bushing as a bearing. They're not really serviceable either, as you might struggle to set the axle back in once disassembled for cleaning. In my case the bearing came loose and ref

  • Nano X Evo

    Posted on 31 August 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by P. Kelsey

    5 stars
    First Impressions are these represent a massive improvement in machining quality over the Nano X's. There are no sharp/rough edges on these. They feel great in the hand and under foot. Whether they'll prove to be longer lasting than the X's remains to be seen. My X's developed play fairly quickly so we'll see how these fair! % stars for now.
  • Great Customer Service

    Posted on 28 August 2018 about Switch Rear Adaptor by M. Milsom

    5 stars
    I had a query about an "out of stock" item for one of my wheel sets - so submitted an email to the customer service. Within an hour I had a comprehensive reply explaining that the item had no restock date yet and detailed the part number I needed to obtain direct from the manufacturer. Exceptional customer service
  • Looks Good!

    Posted on 26 August 2018 about Garmin Mount 35mm Bar - UK MADE by M. Wysocki

    5 stars
    Very nicely machined, looks very good in silver.
  • Excellent Quality & Service

    Posted on 18 August 2018 about Garmin Mount - X-LONG - GARMIN 1000 by J. Colville

    5 stars
    Have spent a long time looking for another mount for my Edge 1000. I already have a K-edge on one bike and a Garmin mount on another. I wanted another one with the same quality as the K-Edge but was not willing to pay the Extortionate price. Well this ticks all the boxes, a sturdy light piece of kit that is as good as the K-edge at a fraction of the price! Excellent, fast, free service. Great to b
  • Better Than Stamps And Cheaper.

    Posted on 16 July 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by P. Kokkonen

    5 stars
    Got a new bike on June, bought a pair of CB Stamp 7:s that felt like my foot was slipping all the time, compared to my old bikes Nano X pedals. After struggling with the stamps for a couple off weeks, i ordered a pair off Nano X Evos and a refresh kit for my old Nanos. Couldn't be happier.

Review By Category

Archive