Reviews - January 2012

  • Sam Hall

    Posted on 10 January 2012 about Cable Cutter (Pro Quality)

    5 stars
    did the job perfectly cut cables and outers very clean.
  • Gavin Donaldson

    Posted on 10 January 2012 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Really nicely put together and the stealth hubs look really classy on a boutique build with a nice mavic rim. Remember to use their retentioning service (as you need to with any wheelset) and they will run for ages. Really good product, and have recommended at every opportunity.
  • Gavin Donaldson

    Posted on 10 January 2012 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    I have been running this stem for AM duties for 7 months now and it is superb (the shortest one). Light, stiff and with the white faceplate looks pretty sharp too. I have no idea how that other reviewer managed to bend the bolts? Madness.
  • Gavin Donaldson

    Posted on 10 January 2012 about Carbon Headset Spacer Set

    5 stars
    As the other review says they are really nicely finished and have a lovely gloss to them. A really good touch to finish a premium build.
  • Gavin Donaldson

    Posted on 10 January 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    This is a very good chain device. It took me 20 minutes to fit it and then it really is fit and forget. Like all chain devices everything is in the alignment and this device allows for you to fettle it into perfect position. It's also an attractive buy if you have an expensive AM frame where you don't want a taco putting all the load of a botched landing onto weak ISCG mounts - I'd rather trash a
  • Richard Purkis

    Posted on 9 January 2012 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Fantastic wheels! They look awesome, loads of options and extra's absolutely no problems what so ever! Pretty light too and they've survived a damn nasty downhill crash I had and are still more or less perfectly true!!! Cant beat them! And in reply to the goon's comment underneath mine, Superstar don't bother answering back to specific questions, pop in to your local bike shop fool! :P
  • Paul Bishop

    Posted on 9 January 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    re: stephen pearce review. reading this review i think the problem isnt with the device itself, sou nds like there is a bent chainring in the equation somewhere. there is only one moving part, the roller on the bottom. the chain has to go all the way around the chain ring before it gets to the roller so my guess is youve got a bent tooth causing the chain to derail.
  • Stephen Pearce

    Posted on 7 January 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    1 stars
    Very disappointing product from a brand that usually make great products. Fitting was very fiddly and difficult to set up, but once the chain guide was set up and running it was great, quite,low friction and kept the chain running straight and true. First time out on the hill backed up my previous thought, what a great device, or so i though. After about two months of use (about 6 days of DH R
  • Toby Merchant Turpin

    Posted on 6 January 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    I bought this stem whilst it was on sale for ̏21.59. What a bargain. I am overjoyed with the speed of delivery, took just under 36hours. I bought it in purple, to go with Superstar floating rotors in purple too. I'm not a weight freak, however this is undeniably light. I really don't want to fit it, i feel i may scrach it. Anyway 5* everything it says it does and a great cheaper alternative.
  • Simon Palmer

    Posted on 4 January 2012 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    These pads do exactly what they say on the tin & at a bargin price to boot & whats not to like ?

Review By Category

Archive