Reviews - January 2011

  • Phil Walker

    Posted on 9 January 2011 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Only bought one set of these, although the quantity diuscount looked good I wanted to try them first! Wish I had bought the 4 set pack - they are fantastic, at least as good as the OEM pads, but supplied at a far better price. Having had my arse slapped by the OEM prices before, I will buy these from now on, I suggest that you do the same !
  • Daire O Connor

    Posted on 9 January 2011 about Hollowtech 2 Installation and Tensioning Tool (Pro Quality)

    5 stars
    Works great, the tensioning tool clicks on and off the handle so it wont be lost, the teeth are perfectly shaped and grip your BB with no problems. Great product much cheaper than Park Tools version
  • Daire O Connor

    Posted on 9 January 2011 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Perfect little clamp that simply works but adds the pimp factor to your bike. Well done Superstar
  • Daire O Connor

    Posted on 9 January 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    Got mine in Blue with white non-bash guides and it looks unreal. Superlight too. Great adjustment with the guides, only one bolt that does not come loose like my old Raceface guide. Havnt dropped a chain yet with it, works away with you even noticing it. Not any bit more noisy than any other Guide ive used. Another great chain device Superstar
  • Brian Davies

    Posted on 5 January 2011 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    had a pair made up for my DH bike with the AM rims. Very good set of wheels, well made and look good.
  • Richard Clarke

    Posted on 5 January 2011 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Bought some new oversized handlerbars for christmas and the old stem did not fit. Needed a good looking, light and cheap stem. Despite the slow post, it was sent out straight away and i got it in time for my end of year ride. FANTASTIC SERVICE! GREAT STEM!
  • Tom Agate

    Posted on 3 January 2011 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Have just fitted a set of these in white. Went on easily, and match the quality and power of the Shimano ones they replaced - just extra pimpy! Turned up with the usual Superstar quick delivery too!
  • Adam Haynes

    Posted on 3 January 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Very comfy grips with a great finish on the bar ends and locking rins, amazing superstar price.

Review By Category

Archive