Reviews

  • Excellent Quality And Great Value

    Posted on 6 June 2020 about UK Made Headset - Complete by a. Taylor

    5 stars
    These headsets are excellent value, substantially cheaper that other large bran names but offer excellent quality. One thing to note though is they are a very tight fit, definitely tighter than the ones that they replaced, although i didn't find this to be a massive issue.
  • Excellent Product But One Issue

    Posted on 6 June 2020 about Centrelock Adaptor by a. Taylor

    4 stars
    These are excellent quality and fit great on a qr hub however when it came to fitting a 15mm through hub the lock ring itself fit ok but there wasnt enough clearance around the ID for the cassette tool to torque to spec so i had to get creative, this however doesnt deter from the quality of the product Superstar Edit: You need the correct thinwall shimano tool. most cheap ones are too thick - s
  • Seriously Good Wheels

    Posted on 4 June 2020 about Mavic Open Pro UST DISC Wheelset by s. cowell

    5 stars
    Just got them, usual bob on wheel build quality I've come to expect, spoke tension is sweet and those hubs.... lovely bits of kit and the free hub just purrs. But the rims, oh the rims. Right I'm not going to get silly about this but a bit of soap suds, popped a new pair of Gravelkings on using just my hands, and straight up with the track pump. No sealant and an hour later still sat at 40psi. The
  • Fitted Onto R9100

    Posted on 28 May 2020 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by M. Koren

    5 stars
    A littlebit of hand work and i placed it on the outer side perfectly.
  • Excellent Overall, One Small Issue

    Posted on 25 May 2020 about Garmin Topcap Mount by E. Pang

    5 stars
    Great if you run short stems and ride rough. I've been using one threaded into a standard depth star nut with the supplied 30mm M6 countersunk bolt, which works great and firm. However some bung and extender wedge designs require a longer bolt. I splashed out on some 40mm A4 stainless bolts and problem solved. Maybe you can add 40mm bolt as an option?
  • Great Wheels

    Posted on 23 May 2020 about ISOTOPE V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by A. Down

    5 stars
    Have ridden a pair of 29ers four times a week for the past six months and they've performed beautifully. Unbeatable for the price.
  • Final Bit Of Bling

    Posted on 20 May 2020 about Elite Seatclamp by J. Barnett

    5 stars
    Elite seatclamp in gold, the perfect final bit of bling for my Trek Emonda, complementing my Pave 28 wheels with Superstar Components gold skewers (wish you still did those). Simple but wonderful piece of British engineering.
  • Great

    Posted on 19 May 2020 about Nano-x EVO 2.0 Pedals by A. Watson

    5 stars
    Great peddles they will will last, heavier than some , great grip and like the colours
  • Rusty Axles - 4 Months Use :(

    Posted on 14 May 2020 about Nano-x EVO 2.0 Pedals by M. Riley

    2 stars
    Second set of Superstar pedals, bought on offer May19. Same great shape and grip as earlier Nano pedals :) I used them for 4 months from June > September then when I returned to them in December they were terribly stiff. Turns out the axles rusted where they contact the IGUS bushings. Poor sealing/reliability as it will now cost ~£25 for service kit and new axles :( Customer Service d
  • Worth The Money

    Posted on 13 May 2020 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by P. Sulej

    5 stars
    Costs a bit more than a standard quality headset, well sealed which I appreciate, looks a bit chunky, but that's the price of performance in this case, and while we're at it- I didn't believe it would make any real difference till I installed it... The handling feel change is huge! The bike rides much better at high speed (67 vs 65 degree ha) and in steep terrain, much harder to keep straight at v

Review By Category

Archive