Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Stems

  • Andy Lainchbury

    Posted on 21 May 2013 about Zero Fifty Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE

    3 stars
    bought it, fitted it, noticed it was wonky, sent it back no quibble refund! would have had it replaced but was an urgent item so alternative sourced. Baring the wonkyness it was a lovely finished piece.
  • Kevin Peart

    Posted on 5 April 2013 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great value is an understatement! Really great product, lightweight and strong. Got one for my road/hybrid bike will now be getting one for my MTB. Will be spreading the good news about Superstar Components to all.
  • Martin Cook

    Posted on 23 January 2013 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Great value good quality and looks the part, I bought this for my road bike as I needed a shorter stem. Doesn't look ̏13 quids worth. Super fast delivery also.
  • Lee Pemberton

    Posted on 16 January 2013 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    I have just replaced the 75mm stem on my stumpjumper for the 70mm Zephir looks smart and weighs 120 grams 36 less than the standard stem. This is the second bike I have put one on and can't fault it, the act that you can have a different coloured face plate is an added bonus :-)
  • Craig Wallace

    Posted on 10 January 2013 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    got this just before xmas in 50mm size - its light well made and from what i can tell stiff too. the only negative i can give is it went into sale just after xmas so i ended up missing out on even more savings! - its great value at ̏45 for ̏35 its a steal!!! GET ONE.
  • Dan Blackhall

    Posted on 17 October 2012 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Could not recommend this stem enough. Tough, good looking, competitively priced. It has it all. I bought this to replace the stock stem on my Cube Acid. I bought the 70mm version and it is everything I was looking for. I ride mainly Black/Red Trails and fast paced Off road riding and this stem is as solid as they come. As good as stems twice it's price.
  • Peter Lizan

    Posted on 13 October 2012 about Zephir Stem

    3 stars
    I ordered the 90mm white/blue version of this stem. I could have bought a WCS stem for the same money, nevertheless I was very much curious of this product - it just looked too good and this is what I wanted for my CX bike... Design/quality/finish/look: 1 star Promptness and speed of product delivery: 1 star Weight: 1 star Firmness/stiffness: 0 star - this product flexes a lot. As I said, I
  • Martin Robertson

    Posted on 4 October 2012 about Laser Stem 25.4 BAR ONLY - CLEARANCE

    4 stars
    Got this stem to go on my cotic and it looks the biz !! Certainly doesn't look a 13 quid stem.Seems quite light and sturdy.Only going to give it 4/5 as want to see how it holds up out on the trails. Very rapid delivery too. (Much quicker than a certain Irish mail order company!)
  • Danny Shonedannya

    Posted on 22 September 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Got a 50mm gold one to replace my original 100mm stem, absolutely fantastic product! Really light, sturdy and much better looking than my ritchey one it replaced.
  • Colin List

    Posted on 22 September 2012 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Having spent a long time buying cheap stems to determine the length i needed, i finally settled on 70mm. The choices were then not very good or rather expensive.I thought for the price i would give these a try. Settling on black with orange face,i was impressed by the look and quality, it is stunning. Oh, it works ok too !!

Review By Category

Archive