Reviews for Road - Controls - Headsets

  • Top Quality & Amazing Value

    Posted on 21 July 2017 about UK Made Headset - Complete by S. Pagram

    5 stars
    Basically its a hope headset without the price tag. Quality is easily as good, bearings are quality & filled with grease. The only bad point was someone forgot to cut the thread in the star angled nut!
  • Ec49/ec49 1.5 Headset

    Posted on 9 March 2017 about Stretchset Reach Adjustment Headset - UK Made by B. Wootton

    5 stars
    Fitted on of these headsets to my new frame.. I am very tall so need all the extra reach i can get... This headset worked a treat. I am from an engineering background and the quality of the headsets are also amazing. even the rubber weather seal and base plate are much better than some other high end stuff i have seen... Even the packaging gives a premium feel. 5 Stars all day from me
  • You Can Really Have It All..

    Posted on 4 February 2017 about UK Made Headset - Complete by O. Hansen

    5 stars
    Cheap, really well made and easy to install with the split crown race. Love the seal on the lower to protect from water.
  • 1.5" Headset

    Posted on 12 January 2017 about UK Made Headset - Complete by R. Fern

    5 stars
    Quality Headset Easy to fit and looks great in Lime Green
  • Quality, Affordable And Uk Made

    Posted on 23 October 2016 about UK Made Headset - Complete by K. Venter

    5 stars
    These are very good, the sealing is great and the tolerances spot on. These smoke headsets at much higher prices and some others should be ashamed at what they are asking for their headsets. The gusset headset I had before cost more and died early and the non stainless topcap bolt started rusting instantly. Keep the chips and the parts flying out those cnc machines!
  • Awesome Price

    Posted on 7 September 2016 about Type 1 - Headset Bearings 36x45 Degree - Cane Creek Compatible x2 by I. Salamon

    5 stars
    I bought a pair, or so I thought. Didn't pay attention for the title, and bought two sets. Quite a surprise when I opened the package. For this price this was almost free. No problem, a spare set is alwasy good to have, next time I don't have to wait for it. Will see about the quality and strength.
  • Best Headset Ever!

    Posted on 23 July 2016 about UK Made Headset - Complete by G. Mitchell

    5 stars
    I needed a mix n match headset for a new build and saw this on superstars site.This product is so easy to fit,just add a dab of grease and some common sense and your done.The quality of the parts is as good as hope,and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these to all my friends.
  • Good So Far

    Posted on 21 July 2016 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by a. hall

    5 stars
    Easy to fit and works well. Certainly improves the downhill stability of my bike. I would certainly recommend this especially if you are looking to fit a longer fork at the same time.
  • Angleset Yes

    Posted on 22 June 2016 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by J. Corbridge

    5 stars
    Awsome bit of kit, fitted easily very high quality, excellent value for money, fitted to orange gyro 29er transformed the bike, made the front end so much more relaxed over rough stuff, Sealing looked very good, we will see how the bearings preform in long term peak districts conditions
  • Great Bearing

    Posted on 8 September 2014 about Type 2 - Headset Bearings 1.5" or Tapered 45x45 Degree x1 by Andy Jones

    5 stars
    I have fitted one of these to both my Canyon Nerve XC and my Canyon Grand Canyon AL SLX. Slots straight in and has so far lasted twice as long as the original bearing on my Nerve XC. Half the price and twice as good!

Review By Category

Archive