Reviews for Mountain - Braking - Disc Brake Hoses

  • Mark Gorman

    Posted on 19 October 2013 about Olive and Insert Kit

    5 stars
    Took the gamble of trying these in some Avid Elixir hoses. They've worked a treat, the barb does take some getting in- I had to slightly enlarge the hose with a 2mm hex key. Way cheaper than Avid ones.
  • Aiden Magowan

    Posted on 4 September 2013 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Great looking cable couldn't believe how fast this was delivered, not yet fitted but extremely happy with product!
  • Simon Hague

    Posted on 18 July 2013 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    All I can say is Marvellous, one tip for installing the brass insert is to dip the hose into boiling water for a minute in a cup and you can then push the barbed insert into the house so much easier.
  • Duncan Pirie

    Posted on 21 December 2012 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy

    5 stars
    Perfect, bought the hose and kit. Fitted perfectly and looks the biz.
  • Carl Watson

    Posted on 9 December 2012 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy

    1 stars
    Purchased a blue fitting kit 2 which is supposed to fit Formula RX brakes (2011 model) but it's not even close. Only bits that fit are the banjo end although the bolt is too short so original stainless silver bolt had to be used. At the lever end the Formula collar has a coarse thread as opposed to the fine thread on the superstar part, but this is an issue i brought up with them with their origin
  • Paul Bush

    Posted on 26 November 2012 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    4 stars
    These are goodish hoses, they are only a goodridge substitute and that shows, they are stiff and can kink very easily, my hoses are working etc at the minute but they feel so brittle just glad it is mineral oil in my brakes and not dot 4, would say they are equal to the stock shimano hoses,I got as my shimano hoses weren't long enough, do not make the difference that goodridge braided hose make bu
  • Josh Trevan

    Posted on 27 October 2012 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    3 stars
    Bought hoses from superstar, my first purchase. Hoses (and fitting kit that came) seemed all good so got it fitted up and then bled etc. only to find out the hose was faded. So emailed customer service explaining the situation and was told i can return the hose if wanted even though i had mentioned they were bled up and being used after. Havent heard anything since. Poor.
  • Christopher Hancock

    Posted on 6 August 2012 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    I've never felt the need to review a product before but i used these hoses on a brake set i built up recently and the quality and ease of assembly is on a par with the other well known manufacturer, all at a fraction of the cost. The first time i used the set up was during a marathon event with plenty of down hill sections, the hoses did not disapoint with excelent feel and modulation and no hint
  • Simon Bunting

    Posted on 12 May 2012 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Got mine today in carbon - look really bling on my Elixir/Code Hybrid brake setup. Used the SS fitting kit as well as it was cheaper than buying 2 olives and barbs and i have to say the quality was top notch. Took me an hour to fit including full bleed - will be trying them out tomorrow on the Degla black and Freeride area but given them a quick blast in the woods tonight and the braking is on
  • Kevin Brown

    Posted on 9 November 2011 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Great brake hose ! Easy to fit and top quality !! As always superstar components are quality kit !

Review By Category

Archive