Reviews for Mountain - Braking - Disc Rotors

  • Ivano Savogin

    Posted on 8 March 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    1 stars
    Got 2 of them (type 8 for front and type 4 for rear) to mount Formula R1 PM callipers respectively on Fox FIT 32 RLC PM fork and Trek Fuel-EX IS frame. Disappointed on both, particularly for the rear. For the front: distance between calliper holes is too high, so it's really hard to tighten screws without moving the calliper for correct alignment. For the rear: IT IS DEFINITELY NOT SUITA
  • James Till

    Posted on 4 March 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    1 stars
    Ordered a rear 180 is/post mount adapter, which turned up quite quickly, however the mount did not align?? emailed superstar, returned item for inspection, then was totally ignored?? i then had a reply email for someone else?? I was then told it was the wrong item ( stating the obvious) and i am still waiting a refund 3 weeks later??? i have used superstar for the last two years, and this is how
  • Bogdan Khrystych

    Posted on 21 January 2013 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    5 stars
    Excellent bolts, good color. The key is in the same package with screws - not a good idea.
  • Lee Yule

    Posted on 19 January 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    good adapters, came with bolts as described and 4 additional spacers. No issue with fitting or clearance on rotor.
  • Jay Mccarthy

    Posted on 8 January 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    What an amazing website , I got the item the next day it fit perfectly , I will defiantly be shopping here again , thank you superstar
  • Robert Porter

    Posted on 11 December 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    4 stars
    I Bought a set of red bolts but there was a little bit anodizing loss on the bolts as a result of packaging up with Torx key but they still look mint
  • Luca Toffenetti

    Posted on 7 December 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    5 stars
    Amazing colour, very very good material: these are the only coloured disc bolts I hav efound, to be made of steel. I only suggest to avoid the torx key; most of us have plenty of torx keys, and it could damage bolts as they are loose in the package
  • Andrew Glen

    Posted on 31 October 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    2 stars
    Blue rotor bolts arrived today ,to be honest very disapointed they look very second hand and they are still in the packet! don't think it is a good idea to put the torx tool in the same space as the bolts, they are obviously getting scratched by the harder tool!
  • Stuart Boynton

    Posted on 25 July 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    5 stars
    Go chainreaction ..Great pads at a good price have gone for the longer lasting ones this time see how these work out
  • James Cannell

    Posted on 25 July 2012 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    1 stars
    Type 7 PM-PM 180 won't fit Avid Juicy (7 but I think 5 is same design too) callipers as fouls on pads, and only just clears mounting bolt. Also looks cumbersome and ugly when fitted. Superstar emailed to say they have had few reported problems, although there's another review here stating it doesn't fit Avid Elixir callipers either. For such a simple item it's a pity it seems to have been so poorl

Review By Category

Archive