Reviews for Mountain - Drivetrain - Chain Devices

  • Not Great And Terrible Customer Service

    Posted on 26 June 2015 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide by Russell

    1 stars
    As Ben Strange mentions below, this chain guide fouls the spider on my cranks when using a 32T ring. The top guide is also poor quality the the 2 plates not lining up correctly. Customer service has also been very poor, when I took this issue up with superstar i was first told to return the item before being emailed again saying I was not entitled to return the item with a short and somewhat cheek
  • Useless

    Posted on 16 March 2015 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide by Thomas Lancaster

    1 stars
    Chain guide really doesnt do its job and makes it even more difficult to get the chain back on. Has resulted in 2 napped chains and bend chain ring. Very disappointed.
  • Does The Job.

    Posted on 11 February 2015 about Duo - Dual Ring Chain Device by Seb

    4 stars
    For what you pay its a decent bit of kit, seems pretty solid although haven't had much riding with it yet. No stepped roller but still works fine after a bit of adjustment.
  • Slider Chain Device

    Posted on 14 January 2015 about Slider Chain Device by Orlando Dante Appleby

    5 stars
    Good value, good quality, fast delivery and relatively easy to install. A had quiet a destructive crash, involving snapping my frame, and this device took a large portion of the impact and saved my crankset, they guide ran well while I used it and I will buy another one if I need a chain device again. Thank you superstar.
  • Mr

    Posted on 26 September 2014 about XCR Chain Keeper by Brave

    5 stars
    Well... opinion is properly divided on this little baby. I recently fitted one to my AM bike. I've since hammered down numerous black DH runs (including an uplift day)without a single hitch. As others have done, I removed the face plate, countersinked (is that a word?) a hole for the bolt head and fitted it behind my existing bash guard. I also dabbed some locktite on the bolt thread before cranki
  • Awesome Value

    Posted on 11 September 2014 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide by Scott Stickland

    5 stars
    I wasted £18 on a replacement top guide for an mrp xc chain guide that didn't even fit my old mrp back plate before I got a vastly better product for much better value here. And a one day turnaround on delivery. Great job Superstar.
  • Iain Lowther

    Posted on 27 April 2014 about Slider Chain Device

    1 stars
    This is the worst chain guide i have ever used. I used to run a 3 speed front deraileur as a chain guide until i bought this and i would prefer the deraileur as it held the chain better. The top guide on this is horrible as it only covers one side of the chainring and it lets the chain get down behind the back which jams the chain between the guide and the chain ring. It isn\'t like this only happ
  • Ben Strange

    Posted on 22 February 2014 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    2 stars
    Watch out, these don't work with all cranks. I have a 32T ring and race face turbine cranks. When this chain device is set low enough to hold the chain down, it catches the top of the spider on the crank arm. Would probably be fine with 34 or 36T rings
  • Paul Anders Johnson

    Posted on 23 December 2013 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    I've been using one of these on my 1x9 winter hardtail for the past two years. After a few minutes refining the alignment and cage height it works exactly as it should. I did break one cage after about a year, but the fact that Superstar stock spares meant that, for just a few quid, it was brought back into full service in no time. To begin with it was a little noisy in the lowest gear, but the
  • Adam Colley

    Posted on 21 November 2013 about Slider Chain Device

    5 stars
    great quality piece of kit finishes the bike off perfectly.

Review By Category

Archive