Reviews

  • Excellent

    Posted on 9 February 2019 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD OVAL - Narrow Wide by P. Lane

    5 stars
    Easy to fit, would recommend getting chainring bolts as well as my originals were too long. Smooths out the pedal stroke and very quick to get used to.
  • Quality Headset

    Posted on 4 February 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by S. Green

    5 stars
    More straight forward and half the price of a hope headset. Quality materials, well sealed, a split crown race, and you get a star nut too. Great headset at a unbelievable price. Highly recommended.
  • Great Value

    Posted on 30 January 2019 about Simple QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE by N. Vernon

    5 stars
    this seat clamp looks good and has a really smooth action,excellent value.thanks,superstar
  • Brilliant Wheels

    Posted on 25 January 2019 about Element RoadLite V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by b. elliott

    5 stars
    Absolutely fantastic set of wheels. Really tight build and haven't budged despite many hard miles on them already. Time will tell on Superstar's own hubs but they seem great and a nice gnarly sound from the freehub. Finally, they look awesome!
  • Great Upgrade

    Posted on 16 January 2019 about Stans Probuild V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by J. Maude

    5 stars
    I bought these wanting an upgrade for my Specialized Stumpjumper Boost 29. opted for the Stans Flow rims. Out of the box the hubs feel great with a nice quiet but substantial 'tick'. The end caps of the front wheel fall out whenever the wheel is removed and are a slight pain, but this is a very small problem in my opinion. After installing Stans tape and valves the tyres inflated first time wi
  • Very Good

    Posted on 4 January 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by N. Machuqueiro

    5 stars
    pros very nice quality, good bearings and seals cons should have a more angles to chose like -05 and -1┬║ -2 on my bike was too much
  • Waiting For The Third Pair To Arrive

    Posted on 31 December 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by Y. Doroshenko

    5 stars
    I had the old Nano Xs (stolen with the bike), then the new Evos (originally bought for the wife) and now I'm waiting for the third pair to arrive. Solid pedals, look and feel awesome, variable pin placement is a very useful feature (don't forget to use threadlocker though, I've lost a bunch of pins over the years). Overall, considering the price and being made in the UK, amazing.
  • Tolerances Far Too Tight!

    Posted on 26 December 2018 about UK Made Headset - Complete by C. Ogden

    1 stars

    Could barely push bearing into cup before it was pressed and once in the bearing had no chance. Was told frame needed reaming, however, a Nukeproof cup and bearing went in perfectly. Similar with the top cover, tolerances far to tight. Would not recommend. Also looking at the facebook page any criticism of superstar isn't taken very well.

    Superstar Comment:

    Hello we asked for

  • Mine Broke

    Posted on 22 November 2018 about Chain Breaker Pro (11 Speed) by V. Michálek

    2 stars
    It worked well until I attempted to loosen a stubborn pin on a RED22 chain. One of the tabs broke off completely. I can still use it as it has two sets of tabs, but have to be careful with proper pin insertion.
  • Nano X

    Posted on 10 November 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by T. Balls

    4 stars

    Really good pedals but keep ontop of the services as mine developed play. No matter how many times serviced and with new axles still clicked. I must have worn out the body. I now have another set which are tight so see how they last. Grip is as good as vaults but half the dollar. Well done guys great pedal.

     

    Superstar comment: Normally clicking is the crank thread being dr

Review By Category

Archive