Reviews

  • Great Upgrade

    Posted on 16 January 2019 about Stans Probuild V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by J. Maude

    5 stars
    I bought these wanting an upgrade for my Specialized Stumpjumper Boost 29. opted for the Stans Flow rims. Out of the box the hubs feel great with a nice quiet but substantial 'tick'. The end caps of the front wheel fall out whenever the wheel is removed and are a slight pain, but this is a very small problem in my opinion. After installing Stans tape and valves the tyres inflated first time wi
  • Very Good

    Posted on 4 January 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by N. Machuqueiro

    5 stars
    pros very nice quality, good bearings and seals cons should have a more angles to chose like -05 and -1┬║ -2 on my bike was too much
  • Waiting For The Third Pair To Arrive

    Posted on 31 December 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by Y. Doroshenko

    5 stars
    I had the old Nano Xs (stolen with the bike), then the new Evos (originally bought for the wife) and now I'm waiting for the third pair to arrive. Solid pedals, look and feel awesome, variable pin placement is a very useful feature (don't forget to use threadlocker though, I've lost a bunch of pins over the years). Overall, considering the price and being made in the UK, amazing.
  • Tolerances Far Too Tight!

    Posted on 26 December 2018 about UK Made Headset - Complete by C. Ogden

    1 stars

    Could barely push bearing into cup before it was pressed and once in the bearing had no chance. Was told frame needed reaming, however, a Nukeproof cup and bearing went in perfectly. Similar with the top cover, tolerances far to tight. Would not recommend. Also looking at the facebook page any criticism of superstar isn't taken very well.

    Superstar Comment:

    Hello we asked for

  • Mine Broke

    Posted on 22 November 2018 about Chain Breaker Pro (11 Speed) by V. Michálek

    2 stars
    It worked well until I attempted to loosen a stubborn pin on a RED22 chain. One of the tabs broke off completely. I can still use it as it has two sets of tabs, but have to be careful with proper pin insertion.
  • Nano X

    Posted on 10 November 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by T. Balls

    4 stars

    Really good pedals but keep ontop of the services as mine developed play. No matter how many times serviced and with new axles still clicked. I must have worn out the body. I now have another set which are tight so see how they last. Grip is as good as vaults but half the dollar. Well done guys great pedal.

     

    Superstar comment: Normally clicking is the crank thread being dr

  • Does As It Says On The Tin

    Posted on 3 November 2018 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD - Narrow Wide by C. Hall

    5 stars
    When deciding if to order one I was skeptical if the teeth were big enough and if it would keep my chain on. Used on my cyclo-cross bike as a single ring with a 105 group set. On a very bumpy course the chain did not drop once even with a tumble. Great build quality, lightweight and choice of colour is a nice touch. Cut my old chain ring down to pack out my bolts. Would highly recommend and after
  • High Performance Trail Wheels

    Posted on 31 October 2018 about Ryde Clearance - Electro 102-POE Build by S. Jerman

    4 stars
    Quality build, nice-look, extra performant price while clearance last. Only one claim I have: I barely succeeded to mount on tyres.... Probably because rims are tubeless ready and they are very tile. It was realy painful. After greasing the job was little easier.
  • Fits And Works Well

    Posted on 30 October 2018 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by D. Bithell

    5 stars
    Fits the new Sora r3000 double chains without any issues. Used Superstar short bolts too.
  • Can't Go Wrong With Them

    Posted on 29 October 2018 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD - Narrow Wide by T. Varga

    5 stars
    Running them on three bikes - one is an ebike - and they are the best for the price. No noise, no chain drops and great durability.

Review By Category

Archive