Reviews

  • Great Headset.

    Posted on 15 March 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by P. Sweeney

    5 stars
    Popped it in with a Park headset press, tightened it up and went riding with lovely smooth steering. Can't really ask for any more!
  • Does What You Ask

    Posted on 15 March 2019 about Garmin Topcap Mount by P. Sweeney

    5 stars
    Removed old top cap. Fitted this one. Holds my Garmin edge 800 in the perfect place. Job done.
  • Perfect Pedals

    Posted on 14 March 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by J. Praefke

    5 stars
    Really fast delivery - it took only 3 days to have them here in Germany. I ordered the blasted orange ones with titanium axles, which look really great on my Nicolai ION G 16 EBOXX. The pedals are perfect for my feet. Thank you very much.
  • Awesome Pedals

    Posted on 12 March 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by K. Hutchins

    5 stars
    Had these on the bike a few days and I'm really happy with how they are performing. The platform is big and slightly concave so your feet aren't flat on the axles, the grip is also amazing and customisable using the pins. I bought these with the titanium axles and coming from having a pair of composite pedals I was surprised to find out they were only a couple of grams heavier. If you're loo
  • Qr 135Mm Out Of Stock, Novatec Hubs

    Posted on 4 March 2019 about Switch Rear Adaptor by b. henrion

    4 stars

    Hi, It is unclear whether SS will restock those "out of stock" adapters for QR 135mm. I think those Switch hubs are rebranded Novatec: https://singletrackworld.com/forum/topic/which-novatec-hubs-are-superstar-switchswitch-evoswitch-ultra/ So you can get some spares for those hubs if you search a bit.

    Superstar Comment - the hubs are discontinued Taiwan made products and we

  • Good Value

    Posted on 2 March 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by S. St

    5 stars
    The guy in the bike shop was impressed when he put them on my new bike about six months back. Two sets of pins of different lengths is a nice touch. They are still working great after a muddy winter and the odd bashing
  • Looks Nicely Made But....

    Posted on 18 February 2019 about Raptor Chainring 76BCD - Narrow Wide by C. Smith

    4 stars

    When I came to fit it on my cranks I found that my existing chainring bolts were too small a diameter by fractions of a mm to do up in the self contained threads on the ring. I tried some E13 spares I'd got and even they were too small a diameter. Nothing on sales side of the site mentions you will need alternative single ring chainring bolts to mount this ring and for the money personally I th

  • Excellent

    Posted on 9 February 2019 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD OVAL - Narrow Wide by P. Lane

    5 stars
    Easy to fit, would recommend getting chainring bolts as well as my originals were too long. Smooths out the pedal stroke and very quick to get used to.
  • Quality Headset

    Posted on 4 February 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by S. Green

    5 stars
    More straight forward and half the price of a hope headset. Quality materials, well sealed, a split crown race, and you get a star nut too. Great headset at a unbelievable price. Highly recommended.
  • Great Value

    Posted on 30 January 2019 about Simple QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE by N. Vernon

    5 stars
    this seat clamp looks good and has a really smooth action,excellent value.thanks,superstar

Review By Category

Archive