Reviews

  • Wow

    Posted on 7 September 2020 about Raptor Chainring SRAM 3mm OFFSET Direct Mount - Narrow Wide by G. Rossari

    5 stars
    perfectly compatible with Sram GX 12V. Plus? the unmistakable SUPERSTAR COMPONENTS style!
  • Nice Kit, Great Price

    Posted on 28 August 2020 about UK Made Headset - Complete by B. Wood

    5 stars
    Purchased a ZS44 headset in blue. Was going to go for an FSA headset but had previously purchased an out front mount from Superstar, and so decided to give one of their headsets a try. Apart from a slightly different stack height, which was going to be the case, the headset pressed in well, albeit a little tight, but tighter equals less wobble room. Top components. Great stuff!
  • A Specific Item That Needs Attention...

    Posted on 22 August 2020 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy by A. Cattolico

    3 stars
    Those are not for everybody, being aluminium it means you need to know how much you torque them, and you need good tooling as well! Use those magic Knipex Wrench-Pliers to avoid damaging the finish ;-) I am leaving 3 stars because yes they do fit my Hope MonoMini levers and calipers, but they don't work well with Hope's braided hose. If the Superstar braided hose was available, I would have
  • Dhx/v6 Wheelset

    Posted on 16 August 2020 about DHX V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by C. Galloway

    5 stars
    Bought these as a backup wheelset for enduro. Put them on the bike a couple of weeks ago to try, and have liked them so much that I've kept them on. I ride predominantly on terrain littered with rocks and roots and at 105kg I'm a heavier but aggressive rider. They offer the solid and predictable feel that I'd expect with a far more expensive wheelset. The hub engages well and sounds really good. I
  • Jockey Wheels

    Posted on 14 August 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by C. Burca

    5 stars
    I use them to upgrade my sram x01 drivetrain, but as also other user specify, for the top wheel you need to drill out one of the shields in order to be able to close the derailleur cage (I propose superstarcomponents to make on update on there machine in order to eliminate this issue). In rest, they work better than the stock ones.
  • Syncing Isssues

    Posted on 21 July 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by M. Palt

    3 stars

    Quality of the product is amazing but the jockeys will go out of sync with the chain when under a hard impact or whenever your chain slaps about. You have to stop and pull your derailleur every time you want to sort it out.

     Superstar Comment: This can only happen if all the load comes off the chain and then a load of slack ontop which can only really happen if the mech is setup in

  • Sram Eagle Axs Upgrade

    Posted on 19 July 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by G. Mitchell

    5 stars
    I fitted a sram eagle axs x01 drivetrain yesterday and upgraded the stock jockey wheels for the superstar ceramic ones,they work so much better than stock but you should be aware that you need to drill out one of the shields to make the top wheel fit the cage,apart from that I would highly recommend these to anyone looking to replace/upgrade their derailleur.
  • Awesome Jockey Wheels

    Posted on 15 July 2020 about 12T Jockey Wheels For SRAM 11speed - UK Made by J. Mould

    5 stars
    Bought these to replace the standard one on a sram GX mtb derailleur. After 3 years of abuse, the standard ones had had enough. These are super smooth and do the job effectively. Excellent. Happy me.
  • Top Quality

    Posted on 1 July 2020 about Garmin Mount - UK MADE by J. Fielding

    5 stars
    Superb bit of kit that is finished to a really high standard. Looks much better on the bike than other alternatives. Great service as usual from Superstar Components.
  • Superb Product

    Posted on 27 June 2020 about TANK Clearance DHX Pro 150mm Wheelset by A. Giles

    5 stars
    I ordered a set of these DH wheels for my old Marin Quake which I'm rebuilding/modernising as a project. The first item on my list was a set of wheels, ordered on a Friday and by midday Saturday they arrived. Not ridden them yet as build is in progress but initial impressions are: 1.Very fast delivery (especially as its a Saturday). The wheels are very well packaged, better than my old dt Swiss r

Review By Category

Archive