Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Handlebar Grips

  • Sebastian Iwanicki

    Posted on 19 November 2010 about Lockrings (x2)

    4 stars
    Hi, Just received and instaled today. Nice out of the bag. Lock-on screws are 3mm allen key head, better than original ODI or CaneCreek 2.5mm - technically ODI as well - less prone to rounding. Unfortunatelly not that nicely compatibile with ODI grips. Instalation require some patience and less than gentle presuasion. Also once on the grips jaws are squeezing them quite a lot, so again so
  • Neale Croutear-Foy

    Posted on 18 November 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Great Grips, just as good as anything else out there .. fully customised and less then a tenner ??? And the shrooms are just as good if you want something more squishy . . .
  • Blake Hamilton

    Posted on 12 October 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    very comfy grips with a great finish on the bar ends and locking ends, amazing superstar price and fast delivery as always 5/5
  • Matthew Preston

    Posted on 12 October 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Bought these to replace my stock grips, excellent value, super grippy, very comfortable, look cool. After one ride i bought another set for my other bike and extra replacements as i like them so much!
  • Simon Evans

    Posted on 2 October 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Thease are so good I've got them on all my bikes. They are fantastic value, its worth paying the extra to get the coloured lock rings.
  • Karl Jensen

    Posted on 26 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Ordered custom grips early afternoon and they arrived next morning!........ brilliant service also great grips as described, will definitely use Superstar Components again.
  • Julie Walton

    Posted on 26 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    great grips ive not had them for long but already feel better than my old personalised ODI's that wore out in under 6 months!!! and were 3 times the price, another great product from superstar 5*S*T*A*R*S
  • Jennifer Wilson

    Posted on 26 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    so glad i discovered this site, all my friends now have something superstar. I will always be checking this site, very reasonable prices for top quality goods. Thank you
  • Danny Harris

    Posted on 25 September 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    just purchased your grips on the 24th september at 3:30pm and recieved them the next day AMAZING SERVICE!,i went for white grips and blue locking nuts,as i have a trek 6500 2010 and they look the bees knees!,top quality,easy fitting and are alot better than the standard bontrager grips on my trek! i recommend them to everyone!
  • Laurent Subra

    Posted on 23 August 2010 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Excellent quality and superb colour options. I went for the lime green grips with gold collars. Perfect colour coordination with my Ragley lime green frame. Surprisingly, the colours blend in well and don't look too bling !

Review By Category

Archive