Reviews - July 2013

  • Paul Christie

    Posted on 20 July 2013 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    3 stars
    At first I thought this was going to be a good stem but after just over a year I started hearing a creaking noise. It turned out to be the threads on the bolts that hold the face plate on had started to strip, and yes I used a torque wrench. I'm not the lightest rider (16 stone) so I have gone for a Razor DH stem (changed my frame and need a shorter stem anyway) but I will change the bolts for bet
  • Simon Hague

    Posted on 18 July 2013 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    All I can say is Marvellous, one tip for installing the brass insert is to dip the hose into boiling water for a minute in a cup and you can then push the barbed insert into the house so much easier.
  • Declan Grant

    Posted on 17 July 2013 about Balance Seatclamp

    3 stars
    Bought it in orange to match the other superstar components in orange on my dh bike. Sadly the colour is completely different to the other products that superstar sell in orange, refunded with no quibble though.
  • Oliver Elworthy

    Posted on 11 July 2013 about Hollowtech 2 Socket Tool

    5 stars
    quick delivery, well made and fantastic price thankyou!!
  • Jonas Danielsson

    Posted on 10 July 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    1 stars
    Bought a pair of wheels on tesla hubs, arch ex rims, sapim race spokes. Looked great but after 5-6 hours riding time I had to go to my LBS for wheel service. Both front and rear wheel needed to be trued and the spoke tension needed to be redone. Poor build quality. /Jonas Stockholm Sweden
  • Jason Miller

    Posted on 9 July 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    An extra long, extra fat grip. These not only give bigger hands something to get a grip on, they also allow you to move your hands around on the bars to vary your position. The rubber feels very comfortable to hold and the lock rings do a great job. One small problem with the service, but we're talking about the parts here . . .
  • Jason Miller

    Posted on 9 July 2013 about XL Carbon Headset Spacer 20-50mm

    5 stars
    If you're a bit taller than average then you'll want your bars just a bit higher on the stem, and you'll be faced with the choice of getting a whole stack of smaller spacers or one big one. This is the better looking option by far. My preference is for the carbon weave finish, but I'm sure the UD version does the job just as well. For an extra touch of bike tartiness, buy the spacer 10mm shorter t
  • Jason Miller

    Posted on 9 July 2013 about XL Carbon Headset Spacer 20-50mm

    5 stars
    If you're a bit taller than average then you'll want your bars just a bit higher on the stem, and you'll be faced with the choice of getting a whole stack of smaller spacers or one big one. This is the better looking option by far. My preference is for the carbon weave finish, but I'm sure the UD version does the job just as well. For an extra touch of bike tartiness, buy the spacer 10mm shorter t
  • Jason Miller

    Posted on 9 July 2013 about CNC Headset Spacer Set

    5 stars
    These are very well made and look very neat and tidy: I only ever want the 5mm ones as bits of trim. It would be handy if I could just buy the 5mm ones, but then it would be handy if they were free too - can't have everything! If you're a bit taller than average then you'll want your bars just a bit higher on the stem, and you'll be faced with the choice of getting a whole stack of smaller spacers
  • Matthew Claxton

    Posted on 8 July 2013 about Headset Removal Tool

    5 stars
    Great tool for hassle free headset cup removal. Used this for 1 1/8 headset bearing cup too, which saved having to buy two tools for a tapered headset...

Review By Category

Archive