Reviews - May 2013

  • Walter Buis

    Posted on 13 May 2013 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    Great seatpost. Did the job, size was exactly 31.6mm, did not slide down. Good value for money.
  • Cliff Ray

    Posted on 9 May 2013 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Stunningly fast delivery, less than 1/4 the price of the local bike shop and they took less time to fit than it took to eat the Haribo sweets they came with.
  • Robin Sloan

    Posted on 9 May 2013 about Zeta CNC Alloy QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    brilliant clamp for the money, ordered on a thursday came friday, fitted and rode saturday, the only thing is after almost a year the rubber has broken up, but then i ride everyday, snow,rain, sun, offroad and on road so cannot complain at that.... brillinat value and looks good Superstar: email us we have spares!
  • Peter Douglas

    Posted on 8 May 2013 about Superfly QR Seatclamp - Clearance

    2 stars
    The clamp itself works quite well, smooth to use so long as the mechanism is kept well lubricated and the colour's are decent however, the lever is very badly designed. It hurts a lot to use if the mechanism is even slightly tight because it is so thin and it doesn't sit flush with the clamp (this is for a 31.8), I have to run it at really quite an angle so the lever isn't sticking outwards. Al
  • Sam Shields

    Posted on 6 May 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I am loving these pads. Great price. I ride DH. Gawton in Devon on a Devinci Wilson. I do not know how Superstars can offer such a great return policy if you are not happy. What if it is the riders levers which are broken....ie Saint has a bit of rubber which degrades or the rider gets some chain lube or brake fluid on the pads or rotor and then blames the pads. I have had no unwanted noises, grea
  • Tobias Nilsson

    Posted on 2 May 2013 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Made my fork a lot stiffer compared to standard QR's. Still in one piece, not expecting it to break though, feels sturdy.
  • Steven Dunn

    Posted on 2 May 2013 about Brass Tubeless Valve

    5 stars
    What is to say ? Easy to install and they just work.

Review By Category

Archive