Reviews - January 2013

  • Bogdan Khrystych

    Posted on 21 January 2013 about CNC Headset Spacer Set

    5 stars
    Excellent color, very light, perfect rose! Good separate packaging.
  • Lee Yule

    Posted on 19 January 2013 about Hollowtech 2 Socket Tool

    5 stars
    Cant fault this tool put my BB cups on with no issue. Build quality is very good.
  • Simone Trombetta

    Posted on 19 January 2013 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    4 stars
    This is absolutely perfect both for colour and construction! Good looking, strong screws, minimal obstruction in inserting the saddle! I'd like to have the same a little bit lighter, 50 grams fewer wouldn't be so bad! NICE LOGO!!!!
  • James Wood

    Posted on 19 January 2013 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    4 stars
    Ordered the AM rims on Switch Evo front & Tank Evo rear. The wheels come within 4 days and are nice and tight. Only problem is that the bearings failed in the rear hub within a month. Doesnt look like the bearings are covered under warranty so popped some SKF's in.
  • Lee Yule

    Posted on 19 January 2013 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    good adapters, came with bolts as described and 4 additional spacers. No issue with fitting or clearance on rotor.
  • Simone Trombetta

    Posted on 19 January 2013 about Pair of Zeta CNC Alloy QRs (Steel Axle) 135mm Hubs

    5 stars
    Extremely good looking and lightweight!!!!! They close really really well!! These are perfect for who is afraid to break the minimal ones!!!
  • Ian Kennedy

    Posted on 16 January 2013 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    2 stars
    Bought 4 sets. Have to say really good value. Pads are good for forest mud type conditions. Strong braking. They are useless in harsher gritty type conditions. Pads only lasted one day in those conditions
  • Lee Pemberton

    Posted on 16 January 2013 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    I have just replaced the 75mm stem on my stumpjumper for the 70mm Zephir looks smart and weighs 120 grams 36 less than the standard stem. This is the second bike I have put one on and can't fault it, the act that you can have a different coloured face plate is an added bonus :-)
  • Dave Thomas

    Posted on 14 January 2013 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Real top quality, fantastic grip, and no way they are moving on the bars at all. Top notch
  • Craig Wallace

    Posted on 10 January 2013 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    got this just before xmas in 50mm size - its light well made and from what i can tell stiff too. the only negative i can give is it went into sale just after xmas so i ended up missing out on even more savings! - its great value at ̏45 for ̏35 its a steal!!! GET ONE.

Review By Category

Archive