Reviews - September 2012

  • Wieslaw Nosal

    Posted on 12 September 2012 about CNC Headset Spacer Set

    5 stars
    Super fat delivery and as always Haribo in pack! Spacers are great, look very good! Thanks a lot
  • Lawrence Lee

    Posted on 11 September 2012 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    Have just placed an order for another 4 sets of the T3 pads for Auriga subs, the last ones I bought delaminated quite quickly and the braking material fell off the backing plate while I was riding (scary) - this happened on 4 sets! It's been a year now and I'm hoping the problem has been solved as these pads are very good value - I have ordered a set elsewhere as well for comparison.
  • Andrew Daley

    Posted on 10 September 2012 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    5 stars
    Bought these a while ago but never used them, but on a recent return trip to Morzine put them on and they helped reduce arm pump and unlike my previous trip (using standard Supersat grips), no blisters ! I'd quite like them if they were made in standard length but as someone else posted, you can carefully cut them down and still use the clamps :)
  • David Sturge

    Posted on 8 September 2012 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle

    4 stars
    Very simple and very effective for not much cash. Could be a little lighter but there's not a whole lot in it.. The red adds to the pimped look on my #2 FS. I did need a spacer to sit over the 9mm axle at each end to roughly centre the axle in the 15mm hole (Mavic AM 1800), before I tightened it up. Found some hard rubber sealing glands in my electrical junk box which did it for free...
  • Jack Cole

    Posted on 6 September 2012 about Lock On Grips - Size Zero

    5 stars
    just as good as some odi grips, look good, do the job, only time will tell.
  • Jack Cole

    Posted on 6 September 2012 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    really good pads, soft feel, although really strong under breaking... seem to be amazing pads.. just hope they last long.
  • Jack Cole

    Posted on 6 September 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    very nice looking and light stem, so light i thought they had forgot to inlude it among my order, red is actually red, not pink (for once).. really good value for money!
  • Paul Coleman

    Posted on 4 September 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    This is my second batch of these pads, they are awesome value for money. Bed them in properly when you install them and you'll have nice sharp braking in all weather. These were the first pads I tried that didn't squeal hideously in the dry. In summary, sharp smooth breaking, great modulation, very quiet in the dry, and great value.
  • Rory Beetham

    Posted on 2 September 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Firstly, these grips are massive!!! They are super grippy and come in rad colours, bargain at that price as well! Only problem is as these are my first pair and I got bar ends, I can't figure out how they are meant to stay on. There is a small black bolt but it doesn't seem to tighten, any advice? Other than that these grips are sick
  • John Osborne

    Posted on 2 September 2012 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    3 stars
    got a purple one to go with other purple bits... to my eyes it is in fact pink, a long way off matching the purple vector bar anyway. Superstar tell me these components are made to the same colour code but variations occur depending on material and process. So I thought seatpost and handlebar would be close... Superstar quality control should see to it that these components are closer in colour -

Review By Category

Archive