Reviews - July 2012

  • Stuart Boynton

    Posted on 25 July 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    5 stars
    Go chainreaction ..Great pads at a good price have gone for the longer lasting ones this time see how these work out
  • James Cannell

    Posted on 25 July 2012 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    1 stars
    Type 7 PM-PM 180 won't fit Avid Juicy (7 but I think 5 is same design too) callipers as fouls on pads, and only just clears mounting bolt. Also looks cumbersome and ugly when fitted. Superstar emailed to say they have had few reported problems, although there's another review here stating it doesn't fit Avid Elixir callipers either. For such a simple item it's a pity it seems to have been so poorl
  • Dominic Verlander

    Posted on 24 July 2012 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle

    5 stars
    Excellent Axle - VERY well made and a nice range of colours, I have this on 3 bikes now! Why run a skinny 9mm when you can habe this! Top Top Value too!
  • Dominic Verlander

    Posted on 24 July 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    5 stars
    Green is quite dark, not lime like other superstar parts - Still excellent!!! Look cool too!! Another win from Superstar!!
  • Dominic Verlander

    Posted on 24 July 2012 about CNC Headset Spacer Set

    5 stars
    These are great - Look very trick and they are CNC's perfectly and the price is great too! Another great product from Superstar!
  • Fraser Hughes

    Posted on 23 July 2012 about Disc Rotor - Vibe Design

    5 stars
    Been running SS discs for ages and have never had any problem with them. fraction of the cost of original equipment discs and the vide design matches nicely with the design of my rear avid disc as i've worn out the front one.
  • James Sawyer

    Posted on 23 July 2012 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    Got through four pairs in the Alps when I would normally get through less than one sintered. Dont buy for big mountain use!!!
  • Stephen Churchman

    Posted on 22 July 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    3 stars
    Ok, delivery, price and service faultless. Fit for elixir, no problem. Only given three stars because boy do these scream in dryer conditions!!!! Don't use them in the alps people!!!! Slop fest use only!!!
  • Grega Predanic

    Posted on 21 July 2012 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    3 days and got them to Slovenia. Awsome! Was buying kevlar because organic last 450 km of xc riding. We'll see how those one works.
  • Harold Psaila

    Posted on 21 July 2012 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    4 stars
    Works great very aesy to operate lever could be a bit smaller as this is huge but if you have aching wrists or hands with this lever you won't feel anything

Review By Category

Archive