Reviews - May 2012

  • Chris Young

    Posted on 17 May 2012 about Third Hand Tool

    5 stars
    This is a well made tool at a very sensible price. More importantly, it does what it is supposed to do very well, So if you need such an item, just buy one, it really is a no-brainer! There is not a lot else to say except, well done Superstar....
  • Robert Hutchins

    Posted on 17 May 2012 about Excel Replacement Grip Cartridges

    5 stars
    It's all I buy now, for quality and price you just cant go wrong.
  • A. D.

    Posted on 16 May 2012 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    3 stars
    Chainguide cage is wider than last years, so chain can be dropped if used for XC racing.
  • Andy Nelson

    Posted on 15 May 2012 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Absolutely delighted with my SS wheels. Custom built Switch Evo hubs on Alex Rims Supra 30s. Utterly bombproof, tight and even tension, and after 4 months of really hard hitting AM riding and Enduro racing, they're still perfect. Can't fault them at all!!
  • David Pennington

    Posted on 13 May 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Probably the best stem I've used for the price. Clamps better/more uniformly than my easton ea50 (horrid stem) did and as nice a finish as my old raceface one (great but wrong size for new bars). Got blue 65mm and been riding it for few months. For heavy riding and proper AM I'd go with the razor but for rough XC it's perfect. I would've gone with cheaper lazer TBH if not for needing a short stem
  • Simon Bunting

    Posted on 12 May 2012 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Bought 4 sets of the kevlar pads for my Elixir CR Carbons 2 years ago and just wiped out the last set. Been used rain and shine in some really crappy conditions on some pretty gnarly trails and they have been flawless - a lot better than Avid Sintered or Organics and a lot cheaper - just make sure you bed them in and align your calipers properly and you're good to go. Just fitted Code cali
  • Simon Bunting

    Posted on 12 May 2012 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    5 stars
    Got mine today in carbon - look really bling on my Elixir/Code Hybrid brake setup. Used the SS fitting kit as well as it was cheaper than buying 2 olives and barbs and i have to say the quality was top notch. Took me an hour to fit including full bleed - will be trying them out tomorrow on the Degla black and Freeride area but given them a quick blast in the woods tonight and the braking is on
  • Lee Teasdale

    Posted on 10 May 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    5 stars
    Ordered the orange ones and they arrived the next day. Look great with my new rotors....good value too! Thanks.
  • Lee Teasdale

    Posted on 10 May 2012 about Superfly QR Seatclamp - Clearance

    5 stars
    Ordered one in orange to match all the other superstar bits on my bike.......great quality and light too. Came next day delivery..... I will be ordering again! Thanks
  • Lee Teasdale

    Posted on 10 May 2012 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    My adaptor arrived the next day and fitted perfectly. Great service all round! Thanks.

Review By Category

Archive