Reviews - April 2012

  • Ronald Pellow

    Posted on 19 April 2012 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    1 stars
    I used Type 4 for the rear but was well out. Emailed them but no email back had to use shimano one from other bike.
  • Dan Powell

    Posted on 17 April 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Purchased a set for my Magura Martas. They didn't even fit in the calliper. And during my attempts to fit it in, the backing metal actually bent!!!!!! Feeble quality. The compound (when used in the correct conditions - ie, sintered for wet & muddy, organic for dry) when I machined a set to actually fit, was actually quite effective. However 30 minutes to grind the backing plate to make it fit is a
  • Dave Cahill

    Posted on 17 April 2012 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Does the job perfectly. fit and forget part the has work perfectly for 2 years now
  • Anthony Francis

    Posted on 16 April 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    have mine in red with black roller/bash guards been more than a year riding with it Downhill on my iron horse yakuza ojiki,....i bought it soon after upon there launch have not dropped my chain once !!!,....yes abit noisy but abit of lube on the moving parts and a clean every 2 weeks keeps it ticking over nicely,....still looking the dogs knackers compared to others i've seen,....i expect everyone
  • Christopher Aloe

    Posted on 11 April 2012 about Zero Fifty Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Have been using a black one on my Boxxer R2C2 2011 for a few months. It holds just like it should, looks great and doesn't weigh too much. Considering the Money it's probably the best one you can buy. 5 Stars
  • James Cannell

    Posted on 11 April 2012 about Zeta CNC Alloy QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Excellent! Amazingly smooth action and firm grip. Much, much, better than the Hope one it replaced.
  • Johnny Perry

    Posted on 8 April 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Top pads at a great price, just make sure you bed em in proper!
  • Finnian James

    Posted on 5 April 2012 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    5 stars
    Type number 5 worked fine. Came well packaged (although there was a small mark on adaptor) and fitted well. Thanks superstar.
  • Findlay Reade

    Posted on 3 April 2012 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    These are awesome pads. Mine have both lasted a whole season on a downhill bike and i've only just changed them, which shows how awesome they are. The customer service is awesome; i ordered my pads last night and the arrived today. I live on an awesome island and usually things take a week. SUPERSTAR ARE AWESOME!
  • Tony Didcock

    Posted on 3 April 2012 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    5 stars
    I know its a bit sad to review a seat clamp, but this HUGE levered monster is a great bit of engineering. With a single finger I can get the post totally locked up!

Review By Category

Archive