Reviews - April 2012

  • Daniel Threlfall

    Posted on 25 April 2012 about Type 1 - Headset Bearings 36x45 Degree - Cane Creek Compatible x2

    5 stars
    This product is perfect if your intergrated headset is nackered. A cheap FSA intergrated headset is ̏30.00. Buy this and you will be sorted but check bearing sizes (this is written on your old bearings) incase you 45 x 45 not 36x45
  • Sam Hunt

    Posted on 24 April 2012 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured

    4 stars
    ordered blue. as said by a previous reviewer my bolts also came slightly scratched on a few, but once there on the bike you cant really notice. maybe a packaging rethink is needed so the tool isnt in the box with the bolts???
  • Keith Leinster

    Posted on 20 April 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Thanks Superstar! Ordered yesterday at 11am ish and they arrived by 12 today! I have a race on Sunday which is going to be muddy mayhem !! These will be essential!
  • Ronald Pellow

    Posted on 19 April 2012 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    1 stars
    I used Type 4 for the rear but was well out. Emailed them but no email back had to use shimano one from other bike.
  • Dan Powell

    Posted on 17 April 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Purchased a set for my Magura Martas. They didn't even fit in the calliper. And during my attempts to fit it in, the backing metal actually bent!!!!!! Feeble quality. The compound (when used in the correct conditions - ie, sintered for wet & muddy, organic for dry) when I machined a set to actually fit, was actually quite effective. However 30 minutes to grind the backing plate to make it fit is a
  • Dave Cahill

    Posted on 17 April 2012 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Does the job perfectly. fit and forget part the has work perfectly for 2 years now
  • Anthony Francis

    Posted on 16 April 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    have mine in red with black roller/bash guards been more than a year riding with it Downhill on my iron horse yakuza ojiki,....i bought it soon after upon there launch have not dropped my chain once !!!,....yes abit noisy but abit of lube on the moving parts and a clean every 2 weeks keeps it ticking over nicely,....still looking the dogs knackers compared to others i've seen,....i expect everyone
  • Christopher Aloe

    Posted on 11 April 2012 about Zero Fifty Direct Mount Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Have been using a black one on my Boxxer R2C2 2011 for a few months. It holds just like it should, looks great and doesn't weigh too much. Considering the Money it's probably the best one you can buy. 5 Stars
  • James Cannell

    Posted on 11 April 2012 about Zeta CNC Alloy QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Excellent! Amazingly smooth action and firm grip. Much, much, better than the Hope one it replaced.
  • Darren Chambers

    Posted on 10 April 2012 about Lock On Grips - Size Zero

    5 stars
    I originally purchased the supagripa lock ons but found them a bit bulky, so just ordered a pair of size zero cartridges (for only ̏5.99!) and swapped the hardware over. These are simply the best grips I've ever had! So much feel and the extra width is spot on, it stops the edge of my hand resting on the outer lock on rings. There could be problems with having enough room to mount controls if usin

Review By Category

Archive