Reviews - October 2012

  • Francois Swint

    Posted on 15 October 2012 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    4 stars
    Was very happy with the big lever until the bolt snapped on the other side, would prefer a more universal bolting system that eventualy ,in case of a brake-down, can be replaced, other than that very functional,bought it cause of the cold condition here high up in Norway, a big lever is easy to find and to open with gloves and frozen fingers. Vivid colours to!
  • Peter Lizan

    Posted on 13 October 2012 about Zephir Stem

    3 stars
    I ordered the 90mm white/blue version of this stem. I could have bought a WCS stem for the same money, nevertheless I was very much curious of this product - it just looked too good and this is what I wanted for my CX bike... Design/quality/finish/look: 1 star Promptness and speed of product delivery: 1 star Weight: 1 star Firmness/stiffness: 0 star - this product flexes a lot. As I said, I
  • Ian Fitzpatrick

    Posted on 12 October 2012 about Racer Saddle

    5 stars
    Only had a quick ride so far but a surprisingly solid saddle and seems comfy too. Shockingly weighs only 160g on my geek scales! It's not often that bits are that much lighter than specced.
  • Robert Smith

    Posted on 11 October 2012 about Balance Seatclamp

    5 stars
    Bought a red one with my 14th birthday, money amazing value. Arrived exactly 2 days after order with FREE STICKERS and balance bolt design looks sick. Stays on as tight as my wallet and miles better than the shitty formula one that came with my specialized. If you need a new one get one of these stylish BEASTS!
  • Mick Callaghan

    Posted on 8 October 2012 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    4 stars
    Bought the mavic ex325 rims with the switch evo hubs and dt spokes. Ordered 1st thing Monday morning and received on Wednesday! They look great but I think they will have to be trued sometime soon.
  • William Hart

    Posted on 7 October 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    4 stars
    Fast delivery, good fit in Formula R1, smaller-pad/thicker plate=less friction material though! good value & service.
  • Andy Nicol

    Posted on 7 October 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    24hrs after the order was placed they were on the bike!. Good pads,easy fit, great feel & no noise .Great service price & product,what more could you ask.
  • Samuel Graham

    Posted on 5 October 2012 about Custom Wheel Generator - Pair of Wheels

    5 stars
    Bought a set of superstar custom wheels last week, they look the part, feel the part, delivery was incredibly fast, and to top it all off I got 3 free packs of Haribo with them, bargain! Superstar also offer a free truing service, which (considering the state of my last rims) is an incredibly valuable service to have. 5 stars.
  • Enzo Riva

    Posted on 4 October 2012 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Ciao a tutti , ho scoperto questo sito tempo f? grazie al passaparola fra ciclisti e devo dire che dopo aver provato le pastiglie in questione mi sono trovato molto bene, tanto che ora oltre che per me le ordino anche per tutti i miei colleghi di bicicletta. Materiale ottimissimo ad un prezzo eccellente, bravi continuate cosi ciaoooo
  • Tolga Cimen

    Posted on 4 October 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    I'm usually so picky about brake pads, I used many different OEM and original brands. I do have shimano new XT brakes (the ones with short lever arm and come with finned pads). I bought these sintered/metallic one and was very sure that these wouldn't be as good as the finned ones and the quality. But I was totally wrong guys. I ride every week in Cannock at night in full muddy conditions, these s

Review By Category

Archive