Reviews - January 2012

  • David Grieve

    Posted on 23 January 2012 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    5 stars
    These are nice grips and seem to be well made. As in a review by someone earlier these are a bit longer than the grips I had on my other bars (685mm width), I also bought a set of the 700mm vector bars and with these grips fitted, the pop-loc lever of my Reba RL's has had to be fitted to the the thicker part of the bars where it starts to slope down towards the clamp area and was quite a struggle
  • Daire O Connor

    Posted on 23 January 2012 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    4 stars
    Great grips, nice and chunky with great grip. Only problem i find is they are very long. Pushes my gear shifter and brake lever very far in. Running SLX M666's with the short lever go its got to be right up against the lockring for it to reach my index finger.
  • Aled Payne

    Posted on 21 January 2012 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    excellent item quiet and good stopping i had trouble deciding which copound to use because my slx use sintered but i find these too hard and harsh the kevlar has a softer feel but still solid when you put the power on... sorta more forgiving
  • Adam Ball

    Posted on 21 January 2012 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Fantastic grips, nice and sticky, one thing that I should point out is they are a lot thicker than they look but it's no real problem it just feels a bit weird if you aren't used to them.
  • Matthew Whittaker

    Posted on 12 January 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Got my 50mm stem today, looks really good and it is a great buy. Definitely recommend it.
  • Leo Tasker

    Posted on 12 January 2012 about Zenith Stem - CLEARANCE

    5 stars
    Got one of these for my new bike - excellent price, really light, half the weight of my old stem in fact! Early days so not done any gnarly riding yet, but seems solid enough for the job. Chrome finish looks incredible! As always, super fast delivery and haribo. Winner.
  • Robert Sumner

    Posted on 12 January 2012 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    Ordered the 50mm version for my cube AMS to replace the 100mm stock unit and it's a great item. Turned up quick and had the usual sweety goodie pack! This stem is nice and light. Ordered the white option and it looks good! Would definitely recommend!
  • Jesus Navarro

    Posted on 11 January 2012 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    Bough them for Formula RX. They are slighty thinner than originals, but worst of all THEY DID NOT FIT THROUGH THE TOP, only the bottom. Originals fit through both top & bottom. Superstar pads are marginal wider than originals, so they only fit through the bottom and you have to remove the brake caliper before you can fit them. I will not be buying again until the sizing is corrected as it i
  • Gavin Donaldson

    Posted on 10 January 2012 about Carbon Headset Spacer Set

    5 stars
    As the other review says they are really nicely finished and have a lovely gloss to them. A really good touch to finish a premium build.
  • Gavin Donaldson

    Posted on 10 January 2012 about Plasma Chain Device

    5 stars
    This is a very good chain device. It took me 20 minutes to fit it and then it really is fit and forget. Like all chain devices everything is in the alignment and this device allows for you to fettle it into perfect position. It's also an attractive buy if you have an expensive AM frame where you don't want a taco putting all the load of a botched landing onto weak ISCG mounts - I'd rather trash a

Review By Category

Archive