Reviews - September 2011

  • Christopher Dixon

    Posted on 5 September 2011 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Never ever leave reviews but i had to after this purchase. Words cant describe how these pads outperformed my original stock ones. No squeal so far too which is a bonus. Just buy you wont be disapointed.
  • Conor Nevin-Maguire

    Posted on 5 September 2011 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    4 stars
    Type 9. good quality and good price but this adaptor changes a 6 inch disc adaptor to an 8 inch adaptor not a 7inch to an 8inch.
  • Andy Thornburn

    Posted on 3 September 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    5 stars
    Sooooooooo easy to use , form follows fuction ,top thing.
  • Russ Parry

    Posted on 3 September 2011 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length)

    1 stars
    Love superstar kit but not pleased with the braided hoses. Fitted easily to a set of XT brakes and look the dogs but whilst changing the fork out the weight of the caliper has kinked the hose. They bend and kink far to easily for my liking and the original shimano hoses are much tougher. Sorry superstar but the truth hurts.
  • Jon Fry

    Posted on 3 September 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    4 stars
    Feel awesome in use, makes the whole bike feel more solid and I seem to have more control. Do seem to make the handlebars feel narrower though! Potentially an issue when using the bar ends which come with them, as they don't grip the bars as well as the lockrings do- they came loose on my first ride, I think this may be due to them not being pushed onto the bar far enough though- thus pushed them
  • Mark Helsby

    Posted on 2 September 2011 about Hose Fitting Kit Stainless Steel

    5 stars
    Purchased one of these kits to fit Goodridge hose to Avid Elixir brakes. Outer plastic shieth needs to be stripped back but worked perfect other than this. Much cheaper than buying original Avid fittings.
  • Pierre Le Roux

    Posted on 1 September 2011 about Organic Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Been experimenting with a couple of sets of these, they are very nice. ( I usually go for sintered) Be aware - these are soft pads, and meant to be used in dry conditions. Run them in the dry months, and they'll last ages...
  • Pierre Le Roux

    Posted on 1 September 2011 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Excellent pads, I have been running these the last couple of years. Why pay double for branded ones when these are just as good - if not better? They last and last and last and last and.....
  • Max Tillotson Home

    Posted on 1 September 2011 about Zephir Stem

    5 stars
    After a long and perilous search for lightweight, short, and good looking stems, the Zephir CNC Stem matches the criteria perfectly!! Goes perfectly with the other red components on my bike, such as grip ends and front hub. Another amazing buy from Superstar :D
  • Pierre Le Roux

    Posted on 1 September 2011 about XCR BB Mount Chainguide

    5 stars
    Good, simple product, does what it says. I've been using it on my 1x9 and on a SS setup, it works nicely. It does take a while to sort out the perfect position

Review By Category

Archive