Reviews - June 2011

  • Andy Pearce

    Posted on 21 June 2011 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    5 stars
    What can I say.. I love these grips. I purchased them not realising that they are slightly larger than standard grips, and approx. 15mm longer. Steering feels more responsive.
  • Alex Henstock

    Posted on 20 June 2011 about Supersticky Tyre Patches

    1 stars
    Other Superstar items have been great, however these are not sticky nor made of a suitably stretchy material.. A complete waste of time and money. Get some Skabs instead !!
  • Harold Psaila

    Posted on 19 June 2011 about Plasma Chain Device

    4 stars
    Fast delivery to Malta fitted in less than 20 minutes and works great only complaint is it noisy rattles too much 1 star less for the noise
  • Retief Ferreira

    Posted on 17 June 2011 about 4 Pack Sintered Disc Brake Pads

    5 stars
    Great stuff! After I literally destroyed a brand new pair of Avid pads at ̏50 in half a ride (ok it was a muddy ride) I decided to give these a go as they're 25% of the Avid price and I thought they couldn't possibly to worse than half a ride! Well, they didn't, after several late winter/spring months they're still going strong and I cannot tell the difference between them and Avid performance wis
  • Richard Morton

    Posted on 15 June 2011 about Headset Removal Tool

    5 stars
    does what is says on the tin, pays for itself after you have done your own headset removal
  • Richard Morton

    Posted on 15 June 2011 about Jewel QR Seatclamp - CLEARANCE 31.8 ONLY

    5 stars
    massive! is one word to describe this clamp, but it is so easy to clamp your seatpost when your hands are cold and with very little force needed
  • Mario Findrik

    Posted on 15 June 2011 about Lock On Grips - Excel

    4 stars
    Great grips, especially for larger hands. They are very well made, great quality and cheap. Only thing I didn't like was colour, because I ordered dark blue and they are more like purple. But all in all very good.
  • Martyn Nicholas

    Posted on 9 June 2011 about Inline Simple Seatpost - CLEARANCE 34.9 ONLY

    5 stars
    Very good seat post. Comes in 400mm so you have plenty of seat post to play around with. The seat post is also very strong. Also the colours are nice and bright too. This seat post is great value as its only ̏22!!!!
  • James Rusby

    Posted on 8 June 2011 about Custom Grip Builder

    5 stars
    Just got these....very comfortable and still alow finger braking on wide bars (even though they are big grips) They provide a good amount of grip and for their price i dobut will ware out too quickly...but after all they are on 10 quid. The only thing i would advise people on is when tightening the bar ends get somebody to push down on them as hard as possible without breaking anything...then tigh
  • Phil Tegg

    Posted on 7 June 2011 about 4 Pack Kevlar Disc Brake Pads

    1 stars
    the 1st superstar prodoct i've been disapointed with.... didn't even last a day in whistler bike park on wet days. no different to the standard organic so get them instead.

Review By Category

Archive